Beachside Resort Hotel

Beachside Resort Hotel in Gulf Shores

Beachside Resort Hotel

Beachside Resort Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
610 West Beach Boulevard
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachside Resort Hotel in Gulf Shores

# 7 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachside Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachside Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Green, AL
July 5, 2014
10.0
The room was the cleanest room that I have ever stayed in on any trip and the staff was very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Gadsden, AL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff is amazing. Location is perfect.
Limited toiletries in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Cedar Park, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location and price
Not much impressed with the breakfast being cold and not fresh. very hard biscuits. their towels are very hard on the skin. and door leaked rain water in with heavy storms.

one of the ladies at front desk not friendly or helpful at all, while another younger lady was great! it is what it is, but overall was good experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The name of the property
Everything was terrible except for the nice lady who checked us in

Total dump, people staying there were from the dregs of society. Rooms were gross...felt like a prison, ceramic floors with a bed and sheets. A bathroom that hasn't been painted in 20 years. I felt unsafe, couldn't wait to check out!

Group Traveler
Kenneth from Kansas City, MO
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Locatin, location, location! Just across the street from the beach. From the room to the beach was only a minute walk.
The restaurant on site has the slowest service. The food was only decent, certainly not worth the wait.

Cute rooms with tile floors, perfect for the sand from the beach. Super cold AC on a hot day.

Group Traveler
Andrew from Pensacola, FL
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Room smelled like smoke. Staff was rude and not helpful. Toilet barely flushed.
Dawn from Crossville, AL
May 13, 2014
7.0
It's location!
I don't think I got the best bang for my buck.

The offer free wi-fi in which is nearly impossible to connect to. And not enough smoking rooms. I was quoted a price of---a night and they charged me ---. The mattress on the roll out bed was torn up and very thin and old.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from River Ridge, LA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nice location, but that was the only positive.
Rude staff, even the non smoking rooms reeked of smoke, no blankets on beds, no toilet paper, dirty towel on floor, very poor furnishings.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Shepherdsville, KY
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's location and price
It seemed like they were stingy with the towels and I think it was bullshit that they wouldn't give me my dog deposit back. It was specified that it was nonrefundable but still

This hotel was fine for this trip but I probably wouldn't go back I feel like I could've paid a little bit more money somewhere else and it would've been worth it. The service just left a little to be desired

Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Birmingham, AL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was good. Not a lot of traffic. Overall decent for price
Reviews of Beachside Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg