Beachside Resort Hotel

Beachside Resort Hotel in Gulf Shores

Beachside Resort Hotel

Beachside Resort Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
610 West Beach Boulevard
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachside Resort Hotel in Gulf Shores

# 7 of 26 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachside Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachside Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Diberville, MS
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beds were comfortable. Easy access to rooms
Not enough covers, tile floors had rooms cold. Heater not working right. No coffee pot in room. Bathroom door sticking shut
Group Traveler
Terry from Birmingham, AL
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Proximity to beach and a straight ahead access to it without have to walk a ways to find access that a condo hasn't blocked up or made private. Maids seem to naturally wait until you leave the room to tidy up rather than wake you or interupt (good thing!

Tile floors in the rooms is a smart choice. Makes it easier to clean the sand you'll eventually track in. And love that it has the old style below-window cooling units rather than the digital central unit. The oldstyle rarely fails and gets very cool very fast (unlike digital wall thermostats)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, TN
October 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
There was mold on wall beside bed. Wall was soft there. The room smelled bad. The refrigerator door would not close all the way and it did not set level. The table did not set level either.

Poor quality room.

Nicole from Cincinnati, OH
September 23, 2014
6.0
Location was great! Close to shipping and plenty of food.
Rooms are very moist which made the bed linens and towels wet to touch. The beds need updated very old.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponchatoula, LA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Myrna from Columbus, GA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location was the only good thing because it was walking distance to the beach. Our King Room stinked like smoke. All bed sheets & pillows were discussting with the smoke smell. I felt I was inhaling second hand smoke. We ask for extra towels, bad idea
The desk agent said she was the only staff member working. And said if we need towels we have to go pick them up. Breakfast OMG awful biscuit & gravy it looked & smelled old & expired food. Actually this hotel should be closed. The health depa

Should condem this nasty place. Please don't stay & pay to stay at this discussting hotel. I will NEVER EVER stay again. I paid $--- per night, we should stayed 7 nights. Well, we left in the morning early. Our baggage & clothes were send to be sanitize. Don't stay, I should get a full refund!

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Canton, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Price, location
Would have like a curtain/divider between bed area & dressing area
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MS
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
We were very happy with the room and the location which is right across the road from the beach. Room was clean and quiet.
Only complaint was there was a bathing suit liner on the wall when we checked in and it remained there during all stay through all cleanings. Other than that, room seemed very clean!

We would stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Green, AL
July 5, 2014
10.0
The room was the cleanest room that I have ever stayed in on any trip and the staff was very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Gadsden, AL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff is amazing. Location is perfect.
Limited toiletries in room.
Reviews of Beachside Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg