Beachside Resort Hotel

Beachside Resort Hotel

Beachside Resort Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
610 West Beach Boulevard
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachside Resort Hotel in Gulf Shores

# 7 of 25 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachside Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachside Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tarah from Bryant, AR
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Dirty, out dated, terrible beds
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Thibodaux, LA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Near the beach, close to shopping,
No
Couple
Fred from Alabaster, AL
June 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
The bed was nice slep like a baby and good A/C
Didn't have Coffee pot in the room and the Windows was dirty on the outside
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 18, 2016
Couple
7.0
This hotel actually exceeded my expectations. Our room was very clean and nice and the location was awesome to walk to the beach!
The breakfast was almost laughable, but we didn't pick the hotel based on that anyway.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
May 15, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Ocean view, room was clean, no bugs, pool clean, good value for money
Was dated
Couple
Frankie from Strafford, MO
May 8, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location
Room had musky smell. Noise from workers pounding all day. Noisy air conditioner. Old couches on sidewalk in front like a third world country.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from Ocean Shores, WA
May 1, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location to the beach was great. You could park in the parking lot for free and walk across the street to the beach. We had a first floor corner room which gave us easy access to the parking lot. The pool was nice on the third floor. Free wife an
They had a restaurant there that had been closed for a year but the signs were still up.
Group Traveler
Brittney from Evansville, IN
March 27, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked how close the hotel was to the beach.
It was kind of run down. And I hated the tile flooring. Carpet would be much nicer.
Couple
Charity from Gallatin, TN
March 10, 2016
Couple
1.0
location to the beach was the only advantage to this hotel.
The room was damp and musty. It had mold on the ceiling. The bed was uncomfortable to the point that there was minimal sleep and there was a hard plastic over the mattress that rustled when you sleep. The other guest we're partying all night and day.
Couple
Libby from St. Louis, MO
January 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
The room was very big and clean. It was mostly updated and had tile floors that were better to keep clean for the beach. It was cheap overall, so we got what we paid for really.
The grille is closed. The free breakfast was terrible. If we were going to Gulf Shores in the summer to enjoy the beach, I would not stay here since it's across the street. For an off season stay, it was fine to walk across.
Reviews of Beachside Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.