Beachside Motel

Beachside Motel in Daytona Beach

Beachside Motel

Beachside Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3309 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachside Motel in Daytona Beach

# 20 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachside Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachside Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deanna from Olympia, WA
October 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
On the beach but otherwise nothing.
The hotel is very run down! Peeling paint, fridge wouldn't close it needed defrosting, Room unclean, toilet tank had to be fixed and my husband did that while we were there. The grounds were not maintained or even mowed. Will never stay here again.

Dated and should not be rented till fixed. Dangerous peeling paint right above beds. Rust in rooms.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Orlando, FL
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, great location and view!

I wasn't sure what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised. Admittedly, the hotel was dated and nothing special. However, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the view was stunning. If I ever find myself in Daytona again, I will absolutely be returning to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Edm, Canada
October 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location! The beach was amazing!
The rooms are really outdated. The Lino in the bathroom was all lifting, and the AC was really noisy. But I wasn't expecting the Ritz for the price.
Couple
Dail from Summerfield, FL
October 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location on the beach. View was outstanding.
We cannot think of anything that we disliked.
Couple
Marty from Lavergne, TN
July 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great beach location. Room was an efficiency with everything we needed. All staff very nice.
4 cup coffeemaker. Need at least a 10 cup.

For the money you can't beat this motel. Rooms are clean. Staff very friendly. Balcony's with oceanfront views are spacious and private.

Couple
Charlotte from Abilene, TX
July 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, comfortable place to stay, and affordable.
It's an older hotel, and though it's been kept up on very well, you can see it's aging in areas.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the ocean site was beautiful, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend.

Couple
Hermon from Gainesville, FL
June 23, 2012
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff and location.
Needs upgrading.

Staff very helpful and friendly, location to major roadways, close to many restaurants, great beach area, rooms large and comfortable and secure with excellent beach view, room had small kitchenette for longer stays, would recommend to friends and family.

Solo Traveler
Claudio from Tampa, FL
March 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Scenery was pretty good.
Remote was broke shower barley worked at all. Had no heat. never got a wake up call that I ask for.
Couple
Charlotte from Harrodsburg, KY
March 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
I hate that motels in general hike the rates up when there are special events in town.

The staff was very nice and helpful, we had been out in the rain waiting for the Daytona 500 to start and our clothes were wet when we got back, since the washer and dryer were being used, they offered to put our clothes in the maids dryer and dry for us. the room was always clean.

Reviews of Beachside Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg