Beachside Inn And Suites

Beachside Inn And Suites in South Padre Island

Beachside Inn And Suites

Beachside Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
4500 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachside Inn And Suites in South Padre Island

# 14 of 42 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachside Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachside Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from San Antonio, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great for my kids.
Could've had better breakfast

Easy beach access and just outside of the traffic zone. Convenient if you don't mind being a little away from the causeway. Perfect in my mind

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location was decent. Within walking distance to public beach access.
Was overpriced for the experience.

When we arrived we were given a key to a room which was already occupied by other customers. They switched us rooms immediately; however the second room was filthy. The beds were torn apart and the room had not been cleaned. On the third attempt we were given a room upstairs. When we walked in the air conditioner was on full blast and the room was freezing. With the experience we had, we did not even attempt to use the swimming pool. The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were thin and flimsy! None of us were able to get comfortable in the room and we definitely did not feel safe knowing that others may have access to our room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yaquelin from Brownsville, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Miguel from Brownsville, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0

Phone not working on the room and wirelles not available.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel staff were very friendly. Housekeeping did a pretty good job of cleaning the hotel. Location was awesome. One of the cheapest hotels on the island so you get what you pay for.
Unexpected cost for additional check-ins. Breakfast only included toast, cereal, coffee, and juice. Elevator was shut down for a full day. Old mattresses were stacked in a hallway. Maintenance was absolutely no help with our leaking toilet.

This hotel needs a lot of updating and it would be a great place to stay! If you are going for spring break, this place is perfect. Be prepared to pay an additional $20/night for people not on your reservation. Blame price line for this, not the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alma from Mcallen, TX
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very spacious rooms, they we're very clean the staff was very friendly, next to the beach, over all it was great.
No everything was perfect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Lincoln, NE
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Megan from Mission, TX
August 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location, clean and a great price.
Rooms are small but who wants to hang out in the room with the beach nearby? Wouldnt be great if the kids were with us. OH! and the flattest pillows ever!

This hotel is small and older but the rooms were clean and the a/c worked. The pillows were super flat so bring your own but if you want an economical place, walking distance to the beach, it's a good choice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Brownsville, TX
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location was convenient
Check-in was a nightmare.They said they didn't use Priceline but it was straightened out-it took about 20 minutes.The room was ok except that the carpet was absolutely soaked-leaky air conditioner.No place to move us.Bathroom was horrible!Mildew,etc.

I believe that this hotel was way over priced! We had a place to sleep and take a very quick shower. We didn't stay in the room much and dreaded using the restroom there. I was so disappointed! I threw away almost
xxx on this nasty, dirty place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The bed in room 312 has to be remove immediately in my opinion...
Reviews of Beachside Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachside Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg