Beachfront White Sands

Beachfront White Sands in North Truro

Beachfront White Sands

Beachfront White Sands Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
706 Shore Road
North Truro, MA 02657

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachfront White Sands in North Truro

# 5 of 5 hotels in North Truro
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachfront White Sands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachfront White Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachfront White Sands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
August 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The building was old. The sheets were old. It just seriously needs some updating.
Group Traveler
Rosa from Caldwell, NJ
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
We were staying on the bottom floor and the first two nights the upstairs people were having a party and could not sleep well. The desk person helped us when I told her the situation.

On the beach, accessible to many restaurants, galleries, historical places, etc. Not fancy, but nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Oxon Hill, MD
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
They had a pool that was enclosed. Also enclosed in the same pool area was a hot tub. It rained and was cold every day, so the outside pool and the ocean were not options. This enclosed pool and hot tub was warm and dry, and saved our vacation.
Motel room could use fresh coat of pain, and the carpet replaced because the room smelled musty when you entered. I understand that the climate is very damp, and once a carpet gets wet, it doesn't completely dry out.

This is an old, basic motel. I didn't expect much with a one star rating, but it was OK and met out needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was first come, first serve. If you were the last one in at night, you had a walk to your room.

Couple
Matt from Champaign, IL
July 4, 2012
Couple
2.0
Reasonably clean room
Needs major upgrades, especially bedding, bathrooms, air conditioning, privacy

Would not recommend. There are plenty of places to stay in Provincetown for the same price which far exceed this hotel in cleanliness, modernity and safety.

Couple
Rob from Somerville, MA
May 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean and beach front

The hotel was clean with great access to the beach.

Couple
Don from Lancaster, NY
October 3, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Didn't like the room at all, wanted to be able to go swimming indoors and there is no way I would have gone into that pool, it was dirty and had bugs.

Very disappointed in this place. I booked a place with an indoor pool so we could swim. The pool was in a fiberglass type enclosure that had all kinds of stuff stored in it. The pool and jacuzzi had not been run at all and there was some kind of slimy muck on the bottom of the pool and jacuzzi and big dead bugs floating all over. The room itself was dark and had a smell to it. The grounds of the hotel itself was very neglected and unkept. I know it was the off season, but it looked like nothing had really been done to this place in a long time. There were so many other places in the area with nice indoor pools that I wish we would have stayed at and would have gladly even paid more for.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Matt from San Francisco, CA
September 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was extremely helpful and trustworthy.
Hotel was a bit dingy, and lacked the in-room wireless internet as advertised.
Reviews of Beachfront White Sands
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachfront White Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg