Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake

Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake

Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4990 West Houghton Lake Drive
Houghton Lake, MI 48629

Hotel Guest Rating for Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake in Houghton Lake

# 1 of 5 hotels in Houghton Lake
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Judith from Harbor Springs, MI
July 18, 2016
6.0
It was clean ..
I left my makeup mirror there and called the next day...Hotel employee was not helpful, said she would call back and did not, l called her after 3 days. I know my mirror was left there and am upset that it was not saved for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Price was great, staff helpful and knowledgeable. Very clean room. Pool area beautiful.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, MI
April 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view and the staff.
The game room and the vending machines weren't working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grawn, MI
March 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
Close to stores.
There was no knowledge that the pool and spa were shut down until we arrived. The jetted tub in out first room was so dirty you could see the black ring around the tub. Then moved to another room tub had dirt in it and no balcony in second room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was spacious and nicely decorated and we liked the view.
We didn't get to the room until midnight and discovered the toilet would not flush. We were too tired to call and have someone come up at that hour, and we left early in the morning. I don't know how housekeeping could have missed this issue.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clio, MI
August 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
That I had to leave.....
Couple
Marcia from Jeffersonville, KY
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff is always great, helpful and pleasant. We've stayed here many times
The beach is very small, but it is lovely to sit and look out over the water. They have chairs and tables to sit and talk and eat or drink, and a nice new grilling station, but don't expect a swimming beach.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Lake Orion, MI
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean and plenty of room.
Very difficult to control the room temperature
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MI
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent view of Houghton Lake. Have already made plans to come back in the summer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Private balcony is very awedome.
Beds seemed a little old.
Reviews of Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.