Beach Shack Hotel

Beach Shack Hotel

Beach Shack Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Beach Avenue
Cape May, Cape May (Nj), New Jersey 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Shack Hotel in Cape May

# 6 of 34 hotels in Cape May
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Shack Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Shack Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Shack Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joel from Clementon, NJ
June 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean room. Great view.
Lisa from Quakertown, PA
May 15, 2016
9.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean. Had nice extras, heated pool, fire pit,dinnerware in room if you wanted to eat in.
Couple
Laurie from Millstone Township, NJ
September 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
On beach, walk to shops and resturants.
Ross from Salt Lake City, UT
June 6, 2015
10.0
The out door fireplace outdoor bar the live music all great!
How many I didn't like about this Hotel I didn't stay longer

It's just right on the water from the third floor we had a great ocean views storm coming in, lightning, awesome

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Medina, OH
October 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean, well managed place to stayed give it a try. Doesn't look greatly impressive from the outside,but rooms are comfortable and clean and well equipped (frig/micro). Great location,fun,friendly place.
Bath very small but heck this is a newly updated older type hotel. if you are a high end hotel snob, then this place isn't for you. Also, no elevator. We chose 2nd floor for the view but I have bad knees, but I would chose this place again.

neat restaurant/bar on the property, very beachy vibe. great fire pit for everyone to gather around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexandre from Quebec, Canada
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the little beach restaurant on site was really nice. Also, the chair and umbrella service was really convenient.
The restaurant turns into a bar at night and it may be a little noisy. But after 10 pm, everything becomes quiet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Bridgewater, NJ
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Never got a room even after getting confirmation number
didn't stay at beach shack they claim never got my reservation although they called me

stayed at different property separate from daughter due to someone not booking me

Couple
Peter from Media, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Among the least expensive beach-front hotels in Cape May, but the best I've stayed at. The trade off is you are quite far south, but it doesn't take long to walk to the center of town. The services offered are phenomenal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vincent from Hampton, NJ
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff
Offered information about services ie daily specials etc... Brief their own staff on specials. Example we asked abouth the pig roast they knew nothing about it, the pig was being roasted right behind us.... Hence clueless...

Overall awesome, we will be back next year...

Reviews of Beach Shack Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Shack Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.