The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was best because of accessing the beach.
I stayed at the end of E building. But, the WiFi signal was very low. My family were suffered from Internet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Murieta, CA
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

They sold my lake view room to another customer and put me and my fam in a different room (not lake view) they wanted to comp us food and not offer a refund. Thankful someone cancelled but it just seemed sketchy from the start. Room is not up to date and feels a bit 80 ish. High point was that the hotel was steps away from the lake!

Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Martinez, CA
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very clean and beautiful decor,easy access and beautiful setting.
no, all was good !

very nice. i would be happy to stay here again !

Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Oakland, CA
December 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
That for only a hundred and twenty-six dollars we had a two-room, three-bed, one bathroom unit. Beds for all six of us!
At first, they put us in a room with a king and small foldout couch... not at all how the "FamilyUnitGarden" room was described on the hotel's own website. They claimed I misunderstood what would be provided and were sorry, offering two extra foldout beds

3 beds, one bath, fireplace for king bed, tv's for the two rooms, little breakfast bar with 4 stools, two half-size tables... well done for the price!

Family Traveling with Teens
James from San Luis Obispo, CA
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I believe that location and great accommodation sold us on this stay. I will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Looked like the hotel was well kept up. Room we had was at a very quiet location of the property which really made our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again (pending the price is right).

Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Waterville, PA
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location and staff
I can't think of anything I didnt like

Everything was great. Noah who checked us in could not have been more helpful. This place has many lake front rooms and a private beach right in front as well as a long pier out onto Lake Tahoe. I would definitely recommend this hotel. FYI it has no free breakfast but McDonalds is right down the road.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient location on beach, free parking, really nice landscaping, access to beach.
A
free buffet breakfast. There was none.

Nice hotel. There was no complementary breakfast. Free parking was a plus. Rooms were not cleaned until late in afternoon, this was not convenient. A plus is that it was across the street from Safe way. It would have been really great to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg