Beach Retreat And Lodge

Beach Retreat And Lodge

Beach Retreat And Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Retreat And Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 10 of 344 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Retreat And Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Retreat And Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Retreat And Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Hollister, CA
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The super friendly staff. They sent a bottle of champagne to our right after arrival because my husband mentioned it was our anniversary.
Couple
Ice from Scottsdale, AZ
February 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location of the hotel, view and the management were superb. They were excellent with customer service as well as the scenery from our balcony. The fireplace bedding and big screen TV added to ambiance and atmosphere of our stay.
There were some areas that could have used more attention, painting chips and scuffs and the elevator was dangerous in that the doors closed even with objects in its path.
Couple
Mariah from Watsonville, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
fireplace in the room. extremely close to the lake.less then a 5 minute cab ride to the village.very cozy. easy parking.
no microwave or mini fridge.
Couple
Manas from Bellevue, WA
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
There is no complimentary breakfast but while reserving this hotel it showed they have complimentary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff and very good people.
when we booked, we were told that it has lakeview but in reality it was not.
Couple
Steven from Simi Valley, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Excellent location - right on the beach.
The site photo shows a "Best Western" sign, but this is not a "Best Western." The overall cleanliness and update is poor. The elevator has a large stain and smells like someone died and they tried cleaned up with lots of bleach. Awful.

The icemaker didn't work - you had to go across the complex for ice. The had outdoor 'closed' events two different evenings with loud music disturbing the serenity of the location.

Couple
Jamey from Syracuse, UT
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I had the beach view in the morning
The room was small. No fridge to keep drinks cool
Couple
Holly from Katy, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Parking was terrible, the staff was rude and we had to wait until 4 to check in and heard from others they waited for hours too.

Beach location was nice but there were no chairs on the beach with most nearby hotels had.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Right on the beach. Booked a lakeview room. The first room they gave had more of a peek than a view. The second room had a full view and it was great.
This place seems to have deferred a lot of maintenance. A fresh coat of paint and some attention to spiffing up the public areas would go a long way. The elevator had graffiti and worn dirty carpet. The reception area had a bare minimum of furnishings.

The rooms themselves were pretty nice - clean and comfortable. The bed and bed linens were great. Towels a little skimpy. All the doors had dents and scuffs near the bottom - I'm guessing people kicking ice off of their ski boots? A little TLC and elbow grease could really easily kick this place up a star or two. Had a good meal at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for the money (--- per night) with some major reservations about exterior cleanliness and condition. Its hard to find a lakefront room at that price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Proximity to Lake Tahoe, and location for wedding at Edgewood Tahoe golf course.
Parking spaces were not plentiful due to construction

Beautiful view, plenty of restaurants nearby. A bit difficult to make left turns, grateful for center lane

Reviews of Beach Retreat And Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 25 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Retreat And Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.