Hotels in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was close to everything and the view of the lake was awesome. Also was accommodated with checking in and out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location and the staff were friendly and did a good job
No

The rooms are nothing special, but the location is fantastic. And the staff was friendly and kept an obviously old property look OK.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
August 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
The shower did not have enough pressure. There was no remote control for the tv. We requested one and they never provided us with one.

If the small missing items were to be corrected I would likely stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location and beach. Right on the lake with a nice long pier.
Small rooms. Very noisy on 1st floor with people walking around half the night above us. Had to move to top floor to get a quite room after second night of stay.
Couple
Lei from Baltimore, MD
July 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
good location,right by lake tahoe,close to a lot of restaurant (walking distance), safeway is across the street. room is clean. i really liked the lemon water at the front desk.
I am generally happy with this hotel. The only complain was the room is a little bit small. I thought breakfast was included but was told our room did not come with the breakfast.

The private beach is really nice for swimming and there are other water sports rental there too. you can hang out at the hotel for a few days without driving anywhere. very nice place for a family trip.

Couple
Megan from Anderson, CA
July 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed our view of the lake and the easy access to the beach.
Nothing that I can think of.

This hotel is one of my favorites in South Lake Tahoe, I will definitely return in the near future and stay again.

Couple
Yan from Sunnyvale, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
It's very near to the beach of Lake Tahoe.
We brought our dog and we checked this hotel is dog friendly. But when we arrived, we were told we could only take the garden view room instead of the beach view room we booked before because of our dog. But this rule is not mentioned in the website.

The hotel basically is great since it's dog friendly and very near to the beach of the Lake Tahoe.

Couple
Michael from Moreno Valley, CA
July 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Proximity to Lake Tahoe
Counter staff seemed inexperienced
Couple
Thor from Pompano Beach, FL
May 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very nice room. Clean. Nice Lake View, even thou I was expecting a better Lake View since I did pay extra for that.
Loud. Noise. Bang bang bang. I was on the 2nd floor, I thought King Kong was staying in the room above me cause I could hear every step from those people. The floor in the bathroom shower in my room was making a lot of cracking noises too.

It was a very busy weekend, tons of people, sold out rooms. It was very difficult to rest/sleep because of all the noise everywhere. The people above me were extremely loud. You can even hear people opening and closing the furniture drawers. Location is great, room was clean, lake view was nice even thou I was expecting a wider view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwall, TX
April 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beachfront rooms, gas fireplace, long pier is nice to walk out on over the water.
Thin walls - can hear people in neighboring room.

The beachfront access rooms are great if available. Lots of outside space to enjoy right on the shore of Lake Tahoe. Convenient location to area attractions, stores, restaurants.

Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 32 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 67 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg