The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
July 8, 2014
4.0
Good location. Beach area was large and clean. The room was clean and had the basics.
We overpaid 2X for the room. Turns out they had vacancies and were selling rooms at regular rates. The July 4th buffet was poorly managed. The food was good but no dessert as advertised and they ran out of seating for guests. They refused late C/O.

The Front Desk Clerks were Courteous but they misled folks about the buffet. They then said they couldn't give us a late checkout because they had a heavy set of new bookings ...... and they actually had vacancies. We asked for a partial refund and the possibility of a 2 for 1 certificate for a follow up visit. We were told the GM would contact us. He has yet to do so 2 full days later. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Davis, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked being only a short walk away from a nicely maintained beach and pool.

Nice family friendly hotel in a really good location. Restaurant on the pier has a great location but average everything else. Felt like a good deal overall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was best because of accessing the beach.
I stayed at the end of E building. But, the WiFi signal was very low. My family were suffered from Internet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Proximity to Lake Tahoe, and location for wedding at Edgewood Tahoe golf course.
Parking spaces were not plentiful due to construction

Beautiful view, plenty of restaurants nearby. A bit difficult to make left turns, grateful for center lane

Katherine from Jamestown, RI
June 13, 2014
7.0
Great location; immediate access to the beach.
It is an old hotel, but they are working on remodeling it.
Group Traveler
Marissa from Gridley, CA
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is amazing....it's right on the beach and close to the casinos. Free parking and free wifi. I really enjoyed the pool and fire pit!
The beds were full size.I was expecting them to be queen size beds like most hotels.Also,I got a garden view room and there wasn't a garden.It was a view of a little bit of grass,a small tree/bush and the parking lot.It would be nice if they had a shuttle
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
they hotel is well designed inside of the room, making it very country side feeling
Andrew from Sunnyvale, CA
March 25, 2014
9.0
Excellent. Dog friendly. Central location. Nice rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Fremont, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is very clean, no smell. Pet friendly. Right next to beach where I can take my kids and dogs. Very convenient to Safeway to buy food and forgotten toothbrushes!
REgistration building under remodeling, took a little bit to find.

Will definitely go there again in S Lake Shore with my dogs and kids! Will book a lake view next time. will recommend to friends to book on priceline for a good price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was close to everything and the view of the lake was awesome. Also was accommodated with checking in and out.
Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(11 - 20 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg