Beach Motel

Beach Motel

Beach Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
4211 Judah Street
San Francisco, CA 94122

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Richard from Citrus Heights, CA
June 29, 2016
3.0
the location to the beach and to Golden Gate Park
Rundown not well-kept neighborhood was kind of seedy after Dark
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
February 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Courteous family run place, kind and helpful. Cant beat the location and price.
Noisy all night trains shake the building, but the staff cannot do anything about that of course. If you're going to stay a night and you're tired anyway, its fine.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Palm Desert, CA
October 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location, staff helpfulness, claening
A bit shabby and overpriced, even for SFO; no elevator
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
September 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
cleanliness and quiet
not many restaurant
Couple
Kelly from Livingston, TX
May 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The place lived up to my expectations:A comfortable bed, a roof over our heads, parking, located in San Francisco. Staff was pretty nice.
It's over a noisy bar, so you may not get any sleep until after two. It's not too clean, though the sheets and towels were fine. There seemed to be more than the average number of screaming, insane and angry people in the street, out front.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
May 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was close to the beach and the Golden Gate.
Felt very creepy. Old room with lots of noises. People outside could be heard screaming. Not enough parking spaces - had to park 1 block away on the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing, and your survey won't let me put zero. if i don't at least put 1 it won't let me submit it. wrong!
everything. beyond filthy. the areas around the light switches and door knobs: filthy!!! blood on the bathroom door. i can't believe the health dept hasn't shut them down. and the building itself. the floor in our room: building inspector!!

worst experience in my life. we left by 12am because right below us is a bar!! blasting music through the night. and parking is not free. if you don't get there early enough, there aren't enough spaces. you park on the street. good luck. i would not promote this place. it'a a classic third world manager turning it into a third world level motel. run away!!! don't put it on your list as lodging. i could gop on. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great! A block and 1/2 away from the beach, close to some excellent eateries. Nice to not have to drive to have a great meal. Room is dated but was clean and roomy.
Hotel is situated in front of the transit buses-there is LOTS of road noise and rattling. Didn't bother us any but may others. There's a bar next door so people hang out in front, looks a little Leary but harmless. Someone banged on our door at 11:30PM!

It's a little over priced for the condition of this very dated hotel...You're paying for the location for sure. I would return again based on location to beach and restaurants.

Jessica from Modesto, CA
July 2, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Beach Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.