Beach House Suites

Beach House Suites in Saint Petersburg

Beach House Suites

Beach House Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3860 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach House Suites in Saint Petersburg

# 14 of 83 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach House Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach House Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach House Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Belinda from Winter Garden, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and price
Early check in was not available and there was nothing onsite for breakfast and I recall seeing that as part of the amenities on here or there website.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Coud, FL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was right on the beach, and the hotel was very clean, spacious great for traveling with a baby.
Even though it is right on the beach it is also located next to a local bar which had many nights of loud disruptive music until 3am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, MA
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Extra charges for parking and cabanas.

Nice place all in all.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wood Dale, IL
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and access to main Loews Don Cesar facilities w/ stay at BHS.
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Tampa, FL
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The cleanliness and friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing. Fully equipped kitchen.
Only 1 parking place is provided per room. More than 1 car pays outrageous money to park across the street. Only 1 bed is offered per room at this hotel.

The hotel was very family friendly with activities for all members of the family. There was no free breakfast but we did have free internet. We had 1 queen bed in bedroom and 1 sofa in living room that opened out to queen. Sleeping accommodations for a family are not ideal. The sleeper sofa had springs that made the sleeper very uncomfortable and the other family member dragged a lounge chair in from the patio to sleep on. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kerry from Plant City, FL
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Access to the Don Ce Sar, free 4 hours a day of Camp Cesar (camp for the kids, son was begging to go back), being on the beach, the # of outdoor activities family friendly, free non-motorized beach sports from 10-12...the staff gave menus for dinner.

So much family fun, kids didn't even want to leave the pool and we are from Florida! Treated very nice! Loved all the family freebies included. Toy at check-in, paddle boarding and canoes from 10-12, 4 hours a day at Camp Cesar, samples at pool (smoothies, floats, speciality drinks).

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, TN
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location. balcony views. friendly staff. access to the Don Caesar Hotel.

Fourth stay at Beach Suites. Great location and nice balcony Gulf views. I had 3 issues with property that may cause me to looks for other accommodations next visit: 1. I paid an extra xxx/night for a "Deluxe King Suite" but ended up with a smaller room, although it had a full Gulf view. 2.They have a "pet friendly" policy which means that you will have at least one dog, left to sleep on the balcony, barking continuously from 2am until sunrise. 3. There was a group of inebriated middle aged school teachers that took over the pool and hot tub for the first two days of our stay. They were loud and crude. On Saturday night they used the hot tub for a drunken party that lasted well past midnight. The pool/hot tub was supposed to close at 10pm. The management should have closed it at a reasonable time. I'm sure the front desk was notified of the noisy disruption by some of the families with small children staying there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Sterling, IL
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was located right off the beach!
Nothing comes to mind.

The hotel was great, everything I needed was there. In room washer and dryer, balcony, beach. It was just what we were looking for, for a vacation stay.

Couple
Vicente from Miami, FL
May 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location.
Yes. The hotel charged me $22 a day for resort fee (!). Not fair, I was not informed when I checked in, neither was I given the option to opt out. I need to request refund of this since it was charged as incidental in my credit card (!).
Couple
James from Tampa, FL
May 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
location was great
very upset that the daily non negotiable $22 resort fee was not included in the priceline amount. so the actual cost for the room was
XXX per nite instead of XXX. i believe its fraud.

no issues with the room, but a big issue with adding a non negotiable daily $22 resort fee without any mention of it by priceline.

Reviews of Beach House Suites
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach House Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg