Beach Haven Inn

Beach Haven Inn in San Diego

Beach Haven Inn

Beach Haven Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4740 Mission Blvd
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Haven Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Haven Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Haven Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Haven Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nikeya from Chandler, AZ
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, upgraded decor, lots of extra towels, blankets and pillows. Less than a minute walk to to beach and restaurants.
Michelle from Apache Junction, AZ
August 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Gold Canyon, AZ
September 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location.
First room shower stall floods entire bathroom. Second room had to have door lock replaced to gain entry. Walls thin; can hear much outside noise. Hotel required a security deposit due to having a pre-paid reservation with Priceline. Hot tub leaking.

This hotel has a great location; one block from beach. Staff are Ok. This hotel is in dire need of overhaul.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ralph from Fontana, CA
February 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Had a kitchen.
Can hear everything from people talking in their room next door, to walls being thin.

The walls were very thin and you could hear everything from next door to outdoor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Phoenix, AZ
June 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location! Price was ok.. Room was Great for the family.
Parking!
Couple
Dave And Dana from Boise, ID
April 11, 2011
Couple
8.0
Loved the bed & shower.
Hated the noise from above renter.

All in all for the price it was a good deal and was comfortable.

Couple
Hannah from Phoenix, AZ
April 6, 2011
Couple
10.0
The location. I loved that it was so close to the beach.
The toilet wasn't sturdy. And the shower floor squeaked and wasn't sturdy either.

It was a very clean and nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of all major attractions. And it is very affordable.

Couple
Brandi from Las Vegas, NV
November 4, 2010
Couple
8.0
Location was great! And I love the cottage look!

I loved this little hotel! The cottage look was cute! We had a room with two queens! The bathroom was a little small but all we did was shower and brush our teeth. Nothing major needed! No bed bugs and the matress was pillow top! Enjoyed every minute of it and plan on staying here again if we come to San Diego!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Olivia from Vista, CA
September 22, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
accomodating
furniture and kitchen were old.

accomodating and no hassle.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Maxwell,CA
January 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Old, paint coming off the walls in bathroom.

The location was great, the staff were nice, the hotel itself is old, the furniture is old and dirty, but it works. The kitchen is old, but it worked for our needs. The paint was coming off the walls in the bathroom due to a water leak in the shower. It is old, but it worked for what we needed. Even with all this, I would probably stay there again.

Reviews of Beach Haven Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Haven Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg