Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro

Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro in Willsboro

Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro

Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
361 Farrell Road
Willsboro, NY 12996

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro in Willsboro

# 1 of 1 hotels in Willsboro
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kumar from Edison, NJ
October 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
THe best about this hotel , is early morning Bay view which is very cool
Rest everything we disliked. No one is there to recieve us at night 1 AM. The Room assigned to us has been taken by some other person already and he locked it already. We were not sure what has to be done. All of us ( 2 families) slept in same room.

No one is there to recieve us at night 1 AM. The Room assigned to us has been taken by some other person already and he locked it already. We were not sure what has to be done. All of us ( 2 families) slept in same room. Location is scary and remote. A person who could take care of the things would have been great. Could not sleep there as everything was fishy, scary and unexpected. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Averill Park, NY
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was a very clean and well furnished in a nice rural and scenic setting at a great price. I plan on staying there again.

This was a very clean and well furnished in a nice rural and scenic setting at a great price. The slight wood scent from the interior walls was a special bonus. I plan on staying there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francine from Granby, Canada
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Lake Champlain near the Hotel
There was no body there wwnw we arrived .NO Class!

First it's not a Hotel it' a MOTEL And it suppause to have a Grill restaurant and nothing, No body was there juste a telephone. we expect more for that -H-O-T-E-L . And no WI-FI so they suppause but nothing.?????

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CT
August 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
Abandoned property... left without staying there.
Everything. No one was there... abandoned property in the middle of nowhere. Restaurant a shambles and closed. Note of door of homeless man's room instructed me to reach in to his room to use a phone to call the manager, miles away for room number.

Clearly, emphatically this is NOT at 2 star property... not a 1 star either. Property had for sale and for rent sign on street. After driving 8 miles off highway, we found it abandoned. No one there to greet us... just a note on the door of a homeless man's room for us to use his phone to call the manager, miles away. Was told door was open to our room, "just go in"... never found the room. Left in near tears, exhausted. Restaurant closed and in shambles. Perhaps if Priceline had a separate category for hunting and fishing motels and kept it off the star system then you would know what you were getting into. The "Name Your Price" system hinges on the trust that Priceline will fairly represent its member properties. When the reality is so off the mark, it calls into question the safety and reliability of the entire Priceline enterprise. I have been disputing the charge for 10 days now and not getting very far. The next step is the Better Business Bureau, then Norwalk Superior Court. Stay away! ...read more

Couple
James from Louisville, KY
August 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
The rooms were nice like you would expect from a motel. The area around the motel is beautiful.
This is a Motel not a Hotel. No one was there to check us in. The Pub/Diner wasn't even open. The floor didn't seem level.

This is a Motel not a Hotel. We arrived after 6pm and no one was around. A note was left to call two different numbers and no one answered we left messages and no return calls. However our room was unlocked and the key was left on the table.It was no way worth the listed price of XXX let alone the cheaper rate we got from Priceline. The Pub/Diner wasn't even open. yet. they were still putting the place together from what I gather from looking into the windows. The next morning there still was no one to meet and greet us. We packed our things and left the room with the key on the table and the door unlocked... just like we found it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erol from Melrose, MA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Awesome lake view

Warm Staff. Wonderful nature. Hostile mosquito!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
October 24, 2012
Couple
4.0
The room was big, great view of the bay, and the owner was accommodating.
Gave us a fridge and microwave,
plenty of coffee and towels. The bed sheets were clean. The room was heated and was adequately warm. We were also give
This motel-style hotel is overpriced, considering that there is no lobby or desk on site (you have to call the owner on the phone if you need something). The hotel is very isolated and at the time of our stay, there were no other guests and it.

The room was big, had a great view of the bay. The owner was accommodating and gave us a fridge and a microwave, and plenty of coffee and towels. The bed sheets were clean. The room was heated and was adequately warm. We were also given an electric heater that was not needed. This motel-style hotel is overpriced, considering that there is no lobby or desk on site (you have to call the owner on the phone if you need something).
The hotel is very isolated and at the time of our stay, there were no other guests and it was very dark and a little scary at night. The worst was the filthiness of the room (except the bed sheets) and bathroom. The carpet was stained with large circles of ground-in dirt and there was dust everywhere. Dead insects were inside the glass of the picture frames and on the bathroom floor. The handle of the toilet plunger was encrusted with dried excrement! Overall, an unfortunately unsatisfactory experience.
...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Burlington, VT
September 20, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
No one was there, but a note was posted to call someone who told me which room was ready for me. Room was nice, views of
the lake beautiful.
Reviews of Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayview Inn Pub Willsboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg