Bayshore Inn Ventura

Bayshore Inn Ventura

Bayshore Inn Ventura Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3075 East Main Street
Ventura, CA 93003

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayshore Inn Ventura in Ventura

# 16 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayshore Inn Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayshore Inn Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayshore Inn Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
January 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
They charged $50 for two small dogs. The room was $---
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Daleville, IN
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kirk from Garden Grove, CA
November 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
no lock on inside of door, not kept up like pictures show, bed to big for a small room. bed wasn't maid till 430 PM when I was already back at room from work.
Couple
Amber from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gentleman managing the hotel and front desk was an absolute delight. We will be back because of his wonderful hospitality.

room was clean and shower area in the bathroom looked newly remodeled

Troy from Ventura, CA
July 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lucas from Ventura, CA
June 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The owner was a most pleasant man.
The kind of people that stayed in the hotel made it difficult to enjoy unfortunately.
Martin from Bakersfield, CA
May 19, 2014
7.0
Close to the location I was traveling to.
The beds where not very comfortable.

Really basic hotel. No frills. Just a room with beds and clean bathroom and basic Tv. Nothing to boast about.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Rooms are remodeled. They are decent inside.
Only had air cable, an actual key for room keys(old), no WiFi, remodeling rooms so loud construction, abandon car and a bunch of trash in the parking lot. Would not stay here again even though it was cheap.
Senior Travelers
Sabine from Newmarket, NH
March 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
bathroom smelled like urine, door was not secure, light out in bedroom, phone not hooked up, grounds dirty with litter, very noisy from road traffic.

The manager, when hooking up the phone said "our staff doesnt know if the phone is disconnected because the maid doesnt turn the light on when she cleans, she doesnt need it."

Business Traveler
Kerri from Vacaville, CA
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

The room was extremely clean, the owners of the hotel very nice and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised at how great the room was for the price. Small room, but very clean, very nicely decorated (crown moulding, recessed lighting, etc.) The only thing I didn't like about the place is that a lot of people were smoking right outside their rooms - so when I would be walking to or from my room, I had to walk through a cloud of their disgusting smoke. Otherwise, a very pleasant experience. This will now be my regular spot when I am visiting Ventura. ...read more

Reviews of Bayshore Inn Ventura
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayshore Inn Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.