Bayshore Inn Ventura

Bayshore Inn Ventura in Ventura

Bayshore Inn Ventura

Bayshore Inn Ventura Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3075 East Main Street
Ventura, CA 93003

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayshore Inn Ventura in Ventura

# 16 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayshore Inn Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayshore Inn Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayshore Inn Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amber from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gentleman managing the hotel and front desk was an absolute delight. We will be back because of his wonderful hospitality.

room was clean and shower area in the bathroom looked newly remodeled

Troy from Ventura, CA
July 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lucas from Ventura, CA
June 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The owner was a most pleasant man.
The kind of people that stayed in the hotel made it difficult to enjoy unfortunately.
Martin from Bakersfield, CA
May 19, 2014
7.0
Close to the location I was traveling to.
The beds where not very comfortable.

Really basic hotel. No frills. Just a room with beds and clean bathroom and basic Tv. Nothing to boast about.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Rooms are remodeled. They are decent inside.
Only had air cable, an actual key for room keys(old), no WiFi, remodeling rooms so loud construction, abandon car and a bunch of trash in the parking lot. Would not stay here again even though it was cheap.
Senior Travelers
Sabine from Newmarket, NH
March 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
bathroom smelled like urine, door was not secure, light out in bedroom, phone not hooked up, grounds dirty with litter, very noisy from road traffic.

The manager, when hooking up the phone said "our staff doesnt know if the phone is disconnected because the maid doesnt turn the light on when she cleans, she doesnt need it."

Business Traveler
Kerri from Vacaville, CA
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

The room was extremely clean, the owners of the hotel very nice and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised at how great the room was for the price. Small room, but very clean, very nicely decorated (crown moulding, recessed lighting, etc.) The only thing I didn't like about the place is that a lot of people were smoking right outside their rooms - so when I would be walking to or from my room, I had to walk through a cloud of their disgusting smoke. Otherwise, a very pleasant experience. This will now be my regular spot when I am visiting Ventura. ...read more

Couple
Jordan from Scottsdale, AZ
January 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location and the price are the best things about this hotel. We paid $50 for a single king size bed room and you get what you pay for. Not as bad as it could of been but no where as nice as you hope for in a beachfront town hotel.
They did not disclose how much it is for a pet & it is a $50 non refundable fee. Non-refundable?!? I was able to talk them down to $30 but still seemed ridiculous. I would of gladly paid a higher refundable deposit since my dog is well mannered.

Not a bad hotel, Kind of sketchy looking and not the best clientelle but the manager was pleasant and they extended our checkout an hour and a half since we arrived so late, We got in at 11:30pm, which was really nice because we were able to catch some extra Z's before continuing on our road trip. I would

Business Traveler
Ronald from San Jose, CA
September 3, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The comfort and size of my bed..as a business traveller the best sleeping experience at a budget priced hotel.
The door lock needs to be more secure. Although I never felt unsafe, it does warrant attention.

Got a great deal the night before the Labor Day holiday weekend at $50. This place did not disappoint. In fact, it exceeded expectations. For a budget hotel, the noise level was virtually non existent. The king size bed was far and away more comfortable than a Motel 6. The staff was very friendly. No visible cracks or stains...very clean. Fully functional kitchenette and flat screen TV. Great experience. Will return in my travels. ...read more

Business Traveler
Christine from Bloomington, IN
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The man in the front office was an absolute delight and seems to truly care about the guests! The room exceeded our expectations ~ wonderfully clean, newly renovated, and just what we needed. We would definitely stay again and are very grateful!
Reviews of Bayshore Inn Ventura
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayshore Inn Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg