Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa

Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa

Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
111 Waterton Avenue Po Box 38
Waterton Park, AB T0K 2M0

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa in Improvement District No. 4

# 2 of 7 hotels in Improvement District No. 4
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms and great location.
Service was slow at the restaurant even though we were the only ones eating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location on the bay is ideal.
The rooms are extremely dowdy, with old carpeting and overall poor appointments. At the off-season price-point, it was still expensive and exceptionally poor value.
Couple
Lindsay from Red Deer, Canada
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect. Very close to the wedding we attended and restaurants
Overpriced for what it was. Even in high season. Not bad but not amazing. I would recommend staying here in off season
Family Traveling with Young Children
Qi from Calgary, Canada
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great.
Room is small and very basic. Not resort for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
The only thing I liked was the fact it was in Waterton !
The rooms were very dated and not up to my standards of cleanliness. The hotel staff wasn't very helpful with questions about the area.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hughesville, MD
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Located in the middle of the beautiful town. Walking distance to everything and located on the lake.
Food options were a little more expensive then they needed to be.

We were upgraded to a family room which provided more space. There isn't an elevator so if steps are an issue it would be good to request a ground level room. Staff was very pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel is very close to the amenities and the lake. You have to ask for additional things like microwave as they will not offer that to you up front.
None

We will go back to this hotel when travelling back to Waterton. Staff are courteous and made you feel welcome.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Cedar Hills, UT
September 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
They advertise rooms with a view of the Waterton Lake. You pay more for the room and there really is no view of the lake. Trees fully cover the view so you can only see the beach area. Very disappointing as I would not go back to this motel.
Couple
Marc from Helena, MT
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location in the heart of the tiny town of Waterton.
At the time of check-in they inform prepaid reservation guests that they have to agree to a $150 security deposit hold on a credit or debit card against any possible damage discovered after checkout. The hold will be cleared after 3-4 working days.

A very nice hotel within an easy walk to all shops and eateries, reasonable rates and a great view of the lake and the Prince of Wales Hotel in the distance. Nicely kept grounds. The rooms are typical of the lower end of mid-range motels but well maintained. Internet is adequate for E-mail and information surfing but guests are warned it comes via satellite and speed may be slow if many guests use it simultaneously. Only 3 TV stations with little of interest. The restaurant is on the upscale side including prices but the hotel bills itself as a resort. The berry French toast at breakfast was worth the price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kat from Omaha, NE
August 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
So convenient. Great location and friendly staff.
Marina view a bit disappointing, WiFi didn't reach our room.

Nice enough hotel in the perfect location within Waterton. We had some issues with no WiFi signal in our room, loud a/c unit, and a lack of television remote. All of this wasn't a big deal in the end because we didn't spend much time in the room. The location cannot be beat. The guide books would have you think this is truly 'resort-like'. It's still pretty rustic.

Reviews of Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayshore Inn Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.