Comfort Inn Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton in Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1 Amerihost Drive
Weirton, WV 26062

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Weirton in Weirton

# 3 of 3 hotels in Weirton
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Weirton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Weirton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Weirton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Marwin from Orrville, OH
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is in a great location and has the amenities I like when i travel on business.
The hotel clerk was very unfriendly and downright rude when I checked in.

The hotel clerk who was on duty was rude and unwilling to help me when I found out I was assigned a handicap room. I asked to to change rooms and said you asked for it so live with it. I know the hotel was not fully booked and it would have not been hard to do so. Otherwise my stay was all right but every time I met that clerk she was just disrespectful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orrville, OH
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I checked in and the person checking me in did something wrong so i had three separate room charges of $76.50 deducted. I discovered this and went to the front desk and they denied it so I had to pull up on my laptop showing them.

I checked in and the person checking me in did something wrong so i had three separate room charges of $76.50 deducted. I discovered this and went to the front desk and they denied it so I had to pull up on my laptop showing them. They then told me they couldn't do anything but they would contact the General Manager and get back to me and would get back to me the same evening. I never heard anything so went back the next morning and found out they would reverse the charges. I had to borrow money to avoid having overdraft charges. I never received a sorry or anything just we we took care of it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was clean. The location was excellent. The breakfast was more than I expected.
The room was just a bit too small
Mark from Weirton, WV
August 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, PA
August 6, 2014
8.0
Conveinence of location. Rooms clean and neat.
It would be nice to get use of the pool but kids in it all the time. Be nice if they could have adults only from 9 to midnight.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Columbus, OH
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The price and proximity of the hotel to where i was heading the next day.
Not really. It's easily accessible, near food and grocery. And i know the staff is not as easily accessible at this ratee hotel than a higher rated one.

Please see the above comments.

Group Traveler
Garry from Morrow, OH
February 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating.
I should have asked for a handicap accessible room. It was a bit narrow for a walker and the bathroom was difficult to maneuver around in. But the one thing that did cause me pain is the bed frame. I must have hit my ankle on it a dozen times.

Good location, clean, good staff, warm pool, Very good LG TV, and a fair price through Priceline. Very Good Hotel. Watch your ankles...

Couple
Robin from Butler, PA
December 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
the breakfast was good.
the wait to check in and the bathroom was small
Senior Travelers
Kurt from Rowley, MA
August 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was clean.
I wasn't convienent to get to the second floor.

It was clean and comfortable. I like to have a couch in the room, but there was none.

Couple
Mike from Mullica Hill, NJ
October 13, 2011
Couple
7.0
We were given a smoking room. When I went to switch to a non-smoking room, I was told none avail.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Weirton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Weirton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg