Comfort Inn Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
167 Amerihost Drive
Weirton, WV 26062

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Weirton in Weirton

# 3 of 3 hotels in Weirton
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Weirton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Weirton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Weirton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marian from Bensalem, PA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and had very good customer service.
I didn't see anything I didn't like.
Solo Traveler
Jay from Columbus, OH
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pool was very clean and jacuzzi worked. Employees were great, especially hotel employee on afternoon turn. Just a wonderful place to stay. A+
-

The food for breakfast was delicious and they had stuff like coffee, juice and snacks 24 hrs. a day.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Madison, IN
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, friendly staff, rooms were clean and comfortable, dining and limited shopping nearby. Good breakfast.
rooms were a little small for what was in them, but not a big deal.

good value for the money, clean, comfortable, nice rooms, well appointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green, OH
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice breakfast, enough to get you on your way.
Room on the opposite side of front desk. We parked on that side after we went to a show and could not get in thr door. Went down to the next door and we were able to get in. The neighbors above us were extremely heavy when walking, expecially at 4am!
Business Traveler
Marwin from Orrville, OH
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The check in was fast and the room was good.
The fitness center should have either air conditioning or a fan it really gets hot in there. Also the clock needs a new battery I reported it 3 times it still needs attention.
Marwin from Orrville, OH
October 12, 2014
8.0
The hotel is well kept up and the rooms were excellent.
The check-in procedure took over 30 minutes and that was really excessive the clerk just was so slow it was annoying.

The fitness center was a little small and for safety reasons should either have a fan or air conditioning because it gets really hot when you are working out and that could hurt someone.

Business Traveler
Marwin from Orrville, OH
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is in a great location and has the amenities I like when i travel on business.
The hotel clerk was very unfriendly and downright rude when I checked in.

The hotel clerk who was on duty was rude and unwilling to help me when I found out I was assigned a handicap room. I asked to to change rooms and said you asked for it so live with it. I know the hotel was not fully booked and it would have not been hard to do so. Otherwise my stay was all right but every time I met that clerk she was just disrespectful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orrville, OH
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I checked in and the person checking me in did something wrong so i had three separate room charges of $76.50 deducted. I discovered this and went to the front desk and they denied it so I had to pull up on my laptop showing them.

I checked in and the person checking me in did something wrong so i had three separate room charges of $76.50 deducted. I discovered this and went to the front desk and they denied it so I had to pull up on my laptop showing them. They then told me they couldn't do anything but they would contact the General Manager and get back to me and would get back to me the same evening. I never heard anything so went back the next morning and found out they would reverse the charges. I had to borrow money to avoid having overdraft charges. I never received a sorry or anything just we we took care of it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was clean. The location was excellent. The breakfast was more than I expected.
The room was just a bit too small
Mark from Weirton, WV
August 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Weirton
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Weirton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.