Comfort Inn Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton in Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton

Comfort Inn Weirton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1 Amerihost Drive
Weirton, WV 26062

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Weirton in Weirton

# 3 of 3 hotels in Weirton
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Weirton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Weirton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Weirton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Columbus, OH
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The price and proximity of the hotel to where i was heading the next day.
Not really. It's easily accessible, near food and grocery. And i know the staff is not as easily accessible at this ratee hotel than a higher rated one.

Please see the above comments.

Group Traveler
Garry from Morrow, OH
February 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating.
I should have asked for a handicap accessible room. It was a bit narrow for a walker and the bathroom was difficult to maneuver around in. But the one thing that did cause me pain is the bed frame. I must have hit my ankle on it a dozen times.

Good location, clean, good staff, warm pool, Very good LG TV, and a fair price through Priceline. Very Good Hotel. Watch your ankles...

Couple
Robin from Butler, PA
December 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
the breakfast was good.
the wait to check in and the bathroom was small
Senior Travelers
Kurt from Rowley, MA
August 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was clean.
I wasn't convienent to get to the second floor.

It was clean and comfortable. I like to have a couch in the room, but there was none.

Couple
Mike from Mullica Hill, NJ
October 13, 2011
Couple
7.0
We were given a smoking room. When I went to switch to a non-smoking room, I was told none avail.
Couple
Melinda from Elyria, OH
October 11, 2011
Couple
5.0
Staff was very friendly.
The room was very dusty, found hairs on toilet seat, bathtub and sink!
Business Traveler
Jim from Parma, OH
October 8, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
A comfortable, clean room for the money.
The TV was not high definition.

The hotel was convenient to the highway with restaurants nearby and a decent free breakfast. The room was clean, not overly large, but well designed and comfortable. A good value for a reasonable rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherry from Lewisburg, PA
October 5, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Indoor swimming pool
smoking and non smoking rooms together

I've stayed here on several occasions and one problem we always have is the cholorine level in the pool. It is way to high and my children's eyes burn. Also we had a non smoking room and our room was located on the same floor and in back of the smoking room, so we had to walk through smoke to get to our room! GAG. We do like the indoor pool idea and the price has always been fair but I do think we are going to try a another just because of the smoke issues. ...read more

Couple
Janet from Niagara Falls, NY
September 28, 2011
Couple
8.0
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided 5-star service.
The elevator was noisy and creaky, did not sound as if it would make it to the 2nd floor.

We were very pleased and impressed with the staff at the Baymont. When we visit again in Weirton, we will reserve rooms at the Baymont.

Couple
Michelle from Ligonier, PA
May 11, 2011
Couple
9.0
Let us check in early so we could make it to a concert
2 Receptionist, Younger one extremely nice accomadating. Older one Blunt and Dry wasnt as pleasant., but did her job well

Nice Hotel. Nice Layout of room. Continental breakfast one side lobby pool and hot-tub on other. We had a Fridge and Microwave. Very clean. Easy parking and convenient to elevator. Hotel off Rt22 easy to get on and off. Couldn't hear Interstate. Would stay there again. Places to eat close and walking distance. Stores close too.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Weirton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Weirton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg