Hotels in Washington

Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
7 Cumberland Drive
Washington, IN 47501

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Washington in Washington

# 1 of 4 hotels in Washington
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Randy from Glasford, IL
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and the beds where comfortable.
The Continental Breakfast was not good at all and things where broken in the breakfast area and staff was not doing anything about it.

We like to stay at this hotel a lot when we go down to visit family. The Staff is always friendly, they have a pool and hot tub we like to use and always have a good night sleep when we stay there.

Couple
Sandra from Kingman, IN
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool and Jacuzzi
No smoking rooms

Good location, nice bed, needs to list that all rooms are non-smoking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IN
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, easy access, great breakfast.
Location is hidden at the end of the street. Booked stay for two nights at discounted rate through Priceline. Asked about an additional night the staff quoted a ratexxx higher. Told we could use the lobby computer to rebook on-line but not direct!

Room used by my parents while visiting for a family reunion. They were very well satisfied and had favorable comments regarding the hotel. However, they stayed for two nights at discounted rate through Priceline. Asked about an additional night the front desk staff quoted a rate xxx/night higher. When questioned about the rate difference, staff told this elderly couple they could use the lobby computer to rebook on-line at the discounted rate, but they couldn't do anything for them direct. The staff person was courteous and polite, but didn't make the effort necessary to keep a paying customer for an additional night! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Effingham, IL
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, great place to stop for the night as we headed to our final destination
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
August 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly helpful staff when I checked in at 1 a.m.
The beds were awful. They were basically springs with sheets over them. Very uncomfortable to me.

The room was clean and very neat. It had a great TV and plenty of space for your things. However, when it comes down to it, I am really there to sleep and the bed was just not anything I would want to lay on again. So had there been a more comfortable bed, this would have been an ideal stay for me.

Business Traveler
Robert from Camby, IN
June 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
the cleanliness both inside and out.
no

I have stayed at other hotels in this town that are newer and maybe a few more ammenaties but, I prefer the Baymont.

Couple
Shirley from Fairview Heights, IL
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Had great rooms, Ponderosa was within walking distance and Wal Mart was across the street. It had an indoor pool and sauna

I have stayed there before. This was our second visit to Washington in less than a year. Next time we go we are making sure no rain is in the forcast so we can go out and play miniature golf and taking swim suits. We will be going back to Baymount Inn again

Business Traveler
James from Borden, IN
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean room, location, price.
Breakfast was pretty poor.

Very clean room, nice lobby, close to restaurants, gas, etc. I was very impressed that it was only a 2 star hotel. Nice pool and hot tub as well. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. I thought when they said waffles that it was the kind you poured in and made yourself. Wrong. These are square, store bought waffles you put in a toaster, a level under eggo. Besides the poor breakfast, I enjoyed the hotel and room and would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Anna from Lawrenceburg, IN
April 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
TV was great. Bed was comfortable
Room smelled stale. Wallpaper was pealing in bathroom. Shower curtain was stained.
Business Traveler
Sylvio from Washington, IN
December 14, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Wi-Fi, breakfast, gym room, pool, hot tub, amenities in the room, and great staff
thin walls

Excellent value, especially when booking online through Priceline.com Great location, friendly staff, lots of amenities. Great for vacations, business trips, and anytime you need a place to stay.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg