Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville

Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville in Stevensville

Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville

Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2601 West Marquette Woods Road
Stevensville, MI 49127

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville in Stevensville

# 3 of 5 hotels in Stevensville
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ann from Mt. Prospect, IL
September 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great, bed was nice, carpet newer, breakfast food was Ok, from what I had time to grab. I was able to get more batter to wait in line for waffle machine before the shut down take away frenzy.
Hair in the Tub, rotting food left in microwave, damp fridge with a tray of water under freezer, wall paper coming off, old unsanitary looking desk lamp, furniture trim coming off. Tv reception was bad and A/C unit too loud,no facial tissue in dispenser.

The breakfast is nice, but staff rushes you out right at 10am on weekend. Being that check-out is Noon and you are there anyways to maybe sleep in and housekeeping cannot clean room regardless, suggust time to 11am. It is a vacation area, guest like sleep and not to rush over there. The room was just damp feeling, a wash cloth under the Fridge unit looked not clean, only an ADA unit left so wierd tub height. Shower curtain was stained with mildew. ...read more

Couple
Stephen from Sao Paulo, Brazil
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We arrived well before checkin but they found us a room.The internet connection was awesome. It's better than home. The location was great, just a 10 minute drive to Lake Michigan. I highly recommend this hotel.
The breakfast was weak, but again, I highly recommend this hotel.
Couple
Michal from River Grove, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
September 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Convenient location
The staff, cleanliness and the room

The front manager was the nicest of the staff while checking in, but wasn't very inviting. Waited about 5 minutes to check in and wasn't greeted by anyone. We stayed for a concert trip so we weren't at the hotel for leisure, thankfully. The public bathroom was disgusting. The room was less than satisfying but wouldn't be a main complaint. Just have stayed at other baymonts with more updated beds and air conditioning. Breakfast was horrible. We were not told it closed at 9 on Monday, although since it was Labor Day weekend you would think breakfast would be a little longer. But we tried to get our food along with a line of people at a couple minutes to 9 and the cereal was ripped off the counter. All that needed to be said was "I'm sorry breakfast closes at 9" no, nothing. Just plain rude. We were also interrupted twice in the morning by house keeping when check out wasn't until 12. We just definitely will never be stayin again. A lot better hotels for the same price with a lot better service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jishnu from Cincinnati, OH
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteno, IL
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel needed some serious attention. Bathroom dirty, the a/c in our room made a clicking noise all night.
Couple
Jill from Three Rivers, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
THE LOCATION, CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, LAKE MICHIGAN & LARGE VARIETY OF PLACES TO EAT
NONE

MR.PATEL WAS VERY WELCOMING POOL & HOT TUB WERE VERY CLEAN. ROOM WAS PERFECT.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
She's falling a part

Pool hours are horrible & breakfast area is too congested. You can hear everyone in the hotel from your room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great!! The room was nice and was clean. Robert, the afternoon front desk guy, was great!!! Very helpful with local sites. He was exceptionally friendly.
There was a natural gas smell on the second floor that was explained away by the day manager as coming from the dryers on the first floor. Odd. Also he wasn't friendly at all!! The continental breakfast was lacking. Had to wait ten minutes for coffee.

The whole hotel was non-smoking, really appreciated that. The housekeeper was super nice and friendly, she did a good job taking care of the rooms. Overall this was a pleasant experience. We would definitely stay there again. The gas smell was just in the hallway not in the individual rooms that we stayed in.

Verified Hotel Guest from Iron Ridge, WI
August 9, 2014
8.0
Clean rooms, good breakfast, quiet
didn't find an elevator which made it difficult for my husband to walk to the room
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites St. Joseph - Stevensville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg