Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1555 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 2 of 7 hotels in South Haven
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baroda, MI
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I was happy with the size of my room
I could not stand the smell in my room or that was through out the place...it was really bad
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff friendly, rooms clean, nice indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Decor a little dated.

Had a pleasant stay. South Haven is a resort town and this is the offseason, so I basically had the place to myself. I really cant' think of any complaints though. Front desk people were nice and gave helpful information about the area. Room decor was older but everything was clean. The indoor pool/spa was a plus, as it was snowing and not a good time to be outdoors. There was a complimentary breakfast, nothing special but not horrible either. All things considered, I was satisfied and I would stay again. ...read more

Group Traveler
West from Palatine, IL
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was a decent motel the problem was the staff
The lady at the front desk flat out lied to me. She promised a room with 2 beds. We went to our room and discovered it was a single King size bed. I then asked the lady to put us in a room with two beds. She refused unless we paid 20$ extra in cash.
Matthew from Coloma, MI
November 3, 2014
8.0
The room were nice
The staff was rude and unprofessional

Overall good experience. Hotel was nice rooms were nice and updated. No complaints other than the staff. Unfriendly, unknowlagable and overall unprofessional.

Couple
Donald from Elkhart, IN
October 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price.
It may be that this building is just old; but, the security door to the outside didn't close properly - not much security there - and someone was given a pass-card to our room - while my wife and I were in the room this person pushed the door open.

When I phoned the front desk to tell them what happened, the desk clerk said sorry and laughed. I was not amused.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, IN
October 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quick check-in and check-out. Price was a great value.
The door to my room squeaked and was sagging on the hinges.
Couple
Karen from Schererville, IN
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Summer Shade, KY
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and staff was very friendly.
As expected for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldwater, MI
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean & Tidy, Safe, Nice Breakfast, enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
September 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg