Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1555 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 1 of 6 hotels in South Haven
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MI
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Allan from Northbrook, IL
August 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Decent parking
Had problems with the bed, phones,electric service in bathroom & wifi. Breakfast choices were underwhelming.

See Wyndham rating for details.

Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen Park, IL
August 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean room heated pool
no

Very easy to check in and room was nice had a frig. and breakfast included.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
good location, right off highway and close to walmart
outdated, dirty

They had to charge me $20 for the double beds, it was not a busy day for them, they said it's their policy even though I called one week ahead to request for it. I told them I have a small child and one bed does not fit all 3 of us, they could careless, the front desk people were not friendly at all, I had much much better experience with Holiday Inn Express which is just few minutes away. WILL NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, PERIOD. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Howell, MI
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The front desk worker/manager (I can't remember her name) was wonderful. She was working when I checked in early afternoon and the following morning when I checked out. She assisted with some questions I had and sent a fax for me. Most helpful!
It seems to be an older hotel. It was fairly clean but not perfectly. I could see a drip on the base of the toilet and caulking in restroom was discolored and dirty which is a real turn-off.

Arrived at breakfast at about 9 AM. Only bagels, muffins and cereal. That is fine I guess but no protein available. It was fine for one night but I would not want to stay for multiple nights. I was able to connect to wifi easily so that was great. TV reception was poor - channels had lines and static. It is a 2-star hotel and that is what it seemed like. Unfortunately there were not that many alternatives available in South Haven in July! ...read more

Couple
Pamala from Bay City, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
The management Switched rooms so I could check in 15 mins early
Loud stomping on our ceiling very late. Then started up again very early. Breakfast area very congested. Not enough room for number of rooms in hotel. Lots and lots of children running around.

Very loud.

Couple
Margie from Novi, MI
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, cleanliness, good breakfast

Close to downtown, Kal-Haven bike trail and next to Shermans ice cream - yum !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, IN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, clean
Hallways & elevator (floors & walls) showing wear or age.
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg