Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1555 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 4 of 8 hotels in South Haven
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jason from Brighton, MI
July 8, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
Looked like they were updating rooms.
1 star. They are making updates, wesaw the workers in the hall. Rooms reeked of paint and caulk, at least they were working on them. Pool & hottub were disgusting, had a brown film throughout them. Pool lining fallong off. Ok for last resort thats it
Couple
Gina from Forest Park, IL
July 6, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
June 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Location was about a mile from downtown which is perfect.
You are told to sign a waiver stating no pets are allowed and we heard two different dogs barking during our stay. Pool is small and not inviting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, MI
April 29, 2016
Couple
7.0
Close to were we wanted to see and go.
The smell of chlorine and musky smell. No sink in bathroom and only one bowl outside of bathroom. Thin walls so can hear next room sounds. Change sheets every other day and breakfast was a little lite and pancake maker was broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
December 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free breakfast, and pool.
Towels were never replaced, trash was not pulled, ice bucket full of water and dirty at check in. I arrived asked for a bereavement discount to attend my grandfathers funeral and the most that they they said they could do was a 10% discount.
Angie from Marne, MI
November 24, 2015
8.0
The hoy tub and pool were very clean and very nice.
Was under renovations and a worker with a master key walked in on my husband and I while we were laying in bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
November 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, great location. Close to my event, close to quick-service restaurants. Manager went out of her way to locate a power cord I had left in the room. Free wifi, free parking, free self-serve breakfast. Easy on & off the freeway.
Priced a little high for off-season.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Tinley Park, IL
October 11, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Room had been upgraded (partially). Breakfast is included.
Side chair in room was threadbare, renovations taking place. Small details were overlooked like the elevator frame on the third floor had been repainted on the sides but the top was still the old color for the duration of our stay.
Solo Traveler
Deidre from Ellwood City, PA
October 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was good. The breakfast was awesome. I had a room next to the elevator which I usually avoid but it was really quiet the whole time.
They were doing remodeling so the drive way was blocked or covered in fresh tar the whole time, so the parking wad limited. I parked in their lot the first night and I woke up to plaster flakes all over my car that didn't just blow off.
Couple
Ross from Carmel, IN
September 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Courtesy of staff and desire to help. Our room was extremely clean!
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.