Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1555 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 4 of 7 hotels in South Haven
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff, and room was clean and updated.
Didn't like sink outside of bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, IL
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to highway.
Smelly and unkept room. Rude staff. Druggies in hallway. Left after an hour, as I did NOT feel safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from N Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast served.
Room was not cleaned every day.

Desk personnel did not act interested in their clientele.

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Joliet, IL
August 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location, the cleanliness of the room, the very personable and friendly staff, the continental breakfast, the pool and whirlpool, and parking close to the room all made our stay very nice.
Nothing negative!

I left a jewelry pouch in our room. I thought I had just lost it, but when home, I thought I'd call to see if it had been turned in. The owner checked and called me back to say it was there and the she would send it to me priority mail, which she did. Beyond what I expected! I was very appreciative.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Loveland, OH
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It smelled a little musty
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Deshler, OH
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The bed was very comfortable. The location was great..we walked to Walmart for snacks and we walked to Sherman's Ice cream and enjoyed a treat together.. Mini Fridge in room was very convenient.
The indoor pool is pretty much in the lobby. We didn't use it because it wasn't comfortable to be in a bathing suit in the lobby. There is only 1 ice machine on the bottom floor...that was inconvenient.
Group Traveler
Dawn from Crawfordsville, IN
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The remodel is looking nice. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable.
I didn't like when we checked in,all the housekeeping staff were by the door. Within 8 ft. The tub had a plug in it. When using the shower,the shower head wasn't very high. The blow dryer shot out blue sparks and blew the surge protector.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was spacious and a good value for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, IL
June 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Newly remodeled. Nice pool and breakfast area.
No eggs at breakfast. Air conditioner not working properly. Air was humid with a very bad musty smell. Room 200. Told lady at desk in morning. When we came back she said it was fixed but when turned it on was the same. Night desk moved us to room 201.
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.