Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1555 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 2 of 7 hotels in South Haven
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cassandra from Sacramento, CA
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
They gave us free dinner! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudsonville, MI
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The town was very fun. Conveniently located.
Wasn't told there were renovations happening during the time we were going to be there.
Couple
David from St. Clair, MI
May 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
very clean and staff was nice
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MI
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Very clean, comfortable rooms.
Was overbooked and didn't get the room I reserved. Hallway and rooms smelled like the swimming pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The bromide in the hot tub tarnished my pandora bracelet beyond repair.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MI
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Desk staff
Did not plow driveway when it snowed. I had to beg a person at a nearby business to make one swipe through the entrance of the motel so I could get my car out. Vending machine did not work. Oranges and apples at breakfast we're shriveling./no dryer
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baroda, MI
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I was happy with the size of my room
I could not stand the smell in my room or that was through out the place...it was really bad
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff friendly, rooms clean, nice indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Decor a little dated.

Had a pleasant stay. South Haven is a resort town and this is the offseason, so I basically had the place to myself. I really cant' think of any complaints though. Front desk people were nice and gave helpful information about the area. Room decor was older but everything was clean. The indoor pool/spa was a plus, as it was snowing and not a good time to be outdoors. There was a complimentary breakfast, nothing special but not horrible either. All things considered, I was satisfied and I would stay again. ...read more

Group Traveler
West from Palatine, IL
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was a decent motel the problem was the staff
The lady at the front desk flat out lied to me. She promised a room with 2 beds. We went to our room and discovered it was a single King size bed. I then asked the lady to put us in a room with two beds. She refused unless we paid 20$ extra in cash.
Matthew from Coloma, MI
November 3, 2014
8.0
The room were nice
The staff was rude and unprofessional

Overall good experience. Hotel was nice rooms were nice and updated. No complaints other than the staff. Unfriendly, unknowlagable and overall unprofessional.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.