Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford

Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford in Sanford

Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford

Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2614 South Horner Boulevard
Sanford, NC 27330

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford in Sanford

# 2 of 7 hotels in Sanford
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Waukesha, WI
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
close to everything
disrespect of other people who rented rooms
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Good location. Close to restaurants and groceries.
Very basic if that's what your looking for. Nothing fancy or even average.

If your looking for a quick stay and cheap, this is ok. Very old but great staff.

Couple
Thomas from Dover, PA
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
good location and easy access. plenty of restaurants in the area. nice selection of items for the free breakfast.
the free wifi wasn't the best. wouldn't stay connected.
Couple
William from Tampa, FL
June 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was professional, friendly, and attentive.
There was only one chair in the room. Either my wife or I had to sit on the bed. There was no strainer in the sink so you were always afraid you might drop something down the drain.

Most 2 1/2 Star motels have inside corridors. This Park-at-the-door entrance had people constantly walking by. This motel was, at best, a 2 Star -- most likely a 1 1/2 star.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, OR
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
It was filthy. Thread-bare chair. Mold on the shower curtain. Inconsistent housekeeping. Poor television reception. Cracked tile in the bathroom. Filthy floors - I was afraid to walk around barefoot!

This place was absolutely disgusting. I left a night early because I couldn't take it any more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, NC
June 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was ver acomadating. They were very friendly and answered all our questions.
When you walked into the room you could smell clean however that was not the case. It was extremely dusty. I used the iron and there were dust bunnies everywhere. The door jams packed with dust and there was some kind of splatter all over the picture.

It was extremely obvious that the room had been broken into. We could not use the deadbolt because if we did the door frame would fall off. The door was not even flush with the framing. Also we were supposed to have a chair in our room in the corner and it wasn't there my guess is that it got broken when someone broke into that room and it was never replace. Also the pool was so disgusting I have never seen a pool that dirty before. It was a room and that's all I can say. We would never stay there again ...read more

Couple
Michael from Mason, MI
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deanna from Chilhowie, VA
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The helpful staff and cleanliness of the room.
We had to ask for towels and were told there was a shortage.

Nice clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Great place to rest and relax while enjoying the area.

Business Traveler
Norman from Smyrna, TN
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Felton, DE
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was in close proximity to many eateries and was located in a busy but not congested part of town. It was within 15 miles of the family we were visiting. We enjoyed the free breakfast. The internet service and ample parking were pluses as well.
The bathroom had an odor that was noticeable during the entire stay. It smelled as if the sewage was backing up. We notified the cleaning lady as well as the front desk staff.

I would not recommend this hotel until the plumbing odors were resolved.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg