Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios

Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios

Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5625 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly Staff and Location. Room is standard 2/3 Star size; clean, with Iron/Iron bord, microwave, fridge, hair dryer, clean sheets and towels. They started renovation the day we were leaving so expect delays and mess; hopefully better in near future.
Positive: Location wise this was an ideal. We walked to the City Walk at Universal and walked back 20~25 minutes one way. 24 hours Walgreens & 7-11 about block and half away.Swiming pool - It is very small but I was not there for swiming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel location was great for universal and sea world. The staff were nice.
Roaches in the room. Hair in towels. Roof leak. Room doors do not seal well. The breakfast very poor with low selection. The breakfast area is to small for the amount of people showing up at the same time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
LOCATION, great spot you could get to everything
the room was NASTY my sheets on the beed had BLOOD stains on them. the hosuskeep staff that wwas to be put out our breakst was making her our breasket and was all in the way. No one could get to arear where you could get the food. The ey ran out of food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Starke, FL
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nothing really.
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
July 30, 2015
Close To Universal Citywalk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Hickory, TN
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
I do not like hardwood floors.. was not much of a breakfast

The overhang out the front door looks like it is about to fall...needs repair..been that way for 5 months...fire marshall would not approve

Couple
Angel from Davie, FL
July 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great Hotel for the price. Very clean. Spacious room. Nice bed. Quite. Exactly 20 minutes walk to the Universal entrance. Decent breakfast. Free wifi. Cable TV. Fridge. Microwave. Overall a great place to stay.
Elevator is a lil slow, but I used the stairs (is only 3 floors)No Bananas for breakfast.
Fabian from Peoria, IL
July 5, 2015
3.0
The hotel was in a good location.
The hotel is not up to Baymont standards. It is in need of some serious updates. Carpet torn and tub no way. It was a place to sleep.

It was a place to lay out head until our room was ready at Disney. As a matter of fact, we just checked out because our room was ready at Disney. Thank God

Couple
Paula from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Check in at 3 checkout at 11
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, PA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
somewhat worn

staff friendly and very helpful

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.