Hotels in Orlando

Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios

Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios

Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
5625 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Laura from Spring, TX
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, staff was excellent, room was nice and updated
walking in towards the elevator, I was a bit worried since the sign said under renovation....that area definitely needs some updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Warner Robins, GA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, staff courteous, and what was as described.
No

Breakfast was pretty decent. The kids love waffles so u can't beat it.

Couple
David from Belleville, IL
January 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was nice but clueless.
Black mold on the shower ceiling. The air-conditioner did not work in the first when we checked into so they had to move us to another room. Renovation on rooms below and above us was carrying on early in the morning late into the evening.

The room we were moved to the second time didn't have any water pressure for the hot water and we had to wait until they fix the pipes that it till the next morning to take a shower because there was no hot water the night we checked in. We had to endure this because they were booked up and had no other available rooms. Was that actually meant is the construction they were doing renovations were taking up a good deal of the rooms they had so there were none left over. The washer and dryer in the laundry area were located in the hallway where the room doors were. There was no vending area for either soda ice or laundry products on our floor. While I was doing my laundry I could hear the washer all the way down to the other end of the hallway where my room was located. I can't imagine how loud it must've been to the rooms located near her to the machines. This hotel is owned by someone who does not speak English very well nor does the staff but that's not usually a problem. I know they understood perfectly well when I asked if they were going to give us some sort of a discount or whatever for all of the problems we had. The front desk clerk said he would take it up with the manager. When we checked out there was no offer of anything no apology for any kind of effort to make up for the fact that we were so inconvenienced. I would give this hotel a -5 rating if it were possible. Did I mention the black mold on the shower ceiling in the second room? ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was awesome...Staff was awesome (especially Jay who works the nightshift)...rooms were clean...had microwave and fridge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carriere, MS
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff
Provide a few more towels and bath cloths

Excellent deal for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was decent in appearance. And you couldn't beat the location. Simple Breakfast was a nice touch.
My room smelled like complete musty mildew and one of my friends surmised we might be above the pool. No the pool Is outside.

The hotel had a mildew smell. It was a little much but with our window open went away.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was right where we wanted to be. It had free breakfast too.
WiFi had horrible service. They have a shuttle to/from Universal and Seaworld, but not with convient times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The bed was super comfortable. Very very close to the parks. Bathrooms were spacious and impeccable.
The rooms had a old smell to it but I always bring my antibatercal a Febreze so it didn't bother us too much.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caguas, PR
August 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel is very great location close at Universal Park and close to International Drive. The room is good only problem in bath but the personal resolve the situation. Its good its quiet and close to parks around the area Wet Wild, Aquatica and others
The only bad situations its the last day the housekeeping take very strong the door and said need to clean etc. In the door put put sign do not disturb and in moorning i have extend check out. Its first time in ever ocurr this bad situation in hotel.

The Hotel its nice the are very good price and the location its cool. The are clean the room and its nice. Only need bilingual persons no for me because I have fluent same languajes English and Spanish I said for others persons to come at hotel and no speaking the english. In any moment I said to extend check out and the guy said sorry I dont speak spanish. For me no problem I speaking the english and relax but its important the front desk staff billingual to the clients no only for US for others no speaking the languaje. I opportunity to visit others countries and personal speaking more than one languaje if better for hotel and for the costumer service. For the rest Its good selection this hotel good location and good price. If return the are considerate back to this hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villanova, PA
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

The Hotel was nice and clean. It was also very convient since Universal is right down the street and you can just walk there instead of wasting time and money for parking.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg