Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center

Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center

Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8282 Pfeiffer Farms Drive
Byron Center, MI 49315

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center in Grand Rapids

See Most Popular hotels in Grand Rapids
Based on 337 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from New Palestine, IN
August 31, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, IN
July 11, 2016
Couple
7.0
First day everything was exceptional.
Did not maintain amenities. They offered tea and coffee but they were empty. We requested our linens be changed and they didn't even make the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Chicago, IL
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was HUGE. Much larger than the same brand where we stayed the night before in a different part of the state.
Only two luggage dollies for the entire hotel; should have at least four. My wait was only a few minutes. If I didn't have small children and extra equipment (e.g., Pack 'n Play), I wouldn't care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, IL
June 28, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Waxahachie, TX
June 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Hotel was clean, convenient and served us great for a 3 night stay.
The breakfast was not sufficient for us and we ended up going elsewhere. Eggs and Sausage patties were the only non-carb options.
Couple
Bryan from Orient, OH
June 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean - from the lobby to the rooms.
The beds were a little too firm - I personally like a pillow top or memory foam mattress. The pool was heavily chlorinated and the hot tub was way too hot.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crete, IL
May 29, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff are really nice, the restaurant attached to the hotel has great food at a good price, and the hotel is close to the Casino down the street that I visit through work every 3 months.
The hotel is clean, the lobby looks fresh, but the carpet in the rooms and hallways is dirty and dingy. the doors to the rooms off the hallway are off white and are very dirty looking. the hotel needs a sprucing up otherwise it is a nice stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Cedar Rapids, IA
May 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It seemed like a nice hotel. We weren't there for long but enjoyed the time we were there. The pool was nice and clean, the rooms seemed nice and clean and the breakfast was fair.
There weren't really any hot items other than make it yourself waffles and toast, or cereal packets. I thought it was odd for a weekend, typically you find warmer meals.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
May 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very clean and neat. Good breakfast. 84th street grill and pub had good food when we needed it.
Small item. Refrig didn't have freezer compartment so I couldn't freeze my waterless ice packs to keep my extra insulin pen chilled when out during the day. But ice machine always had ice to use so didn't really encounter a problem that wasn't solvable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, MI
May 11, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.