Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
510 South Wisconsin Avenue
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord in Gaylord

# 3 of 8 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was all very nice and everyone was very pleasant.
Breakfast was iffy. In the lady's defense, the hotel was full, lots of vacation and wedding kids as well as adults and she was was working alone. Tables had to be cleaned, only syrup was sugar free. tasted like day old (or a little more) bread/rolls.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel is close to all. Also, it is not located next the busy streets that made it a perfect location for our stay.
I have stayed on this hotel before . The current staff is less approachable and uptight.

Hope the staff gets to regain that courteousness and friendliness. That made me excited to return there. The hotel is fairly new and in perfect location.

Couple
Linda from Rockford, MI
June 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Free breakfast. Comfortable bed.
Room was small, a handicap room. Toilet had a raised seat (6 inches taller). It was very near exit door and that exit door was VERY loud when it closed and woke us all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
June 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Beds were nice and bedding good . Room very small for having two beds in it.
Room too small. Bathroom fixtures very old and rusted. Toilet like a child's toilet very low. Breakfast did not look appetizing. Not much to choose from. Needed to be refilled
Solo Traveler
Bonnie from Brimley, MI
May 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff very friendly.
Hallways smelled bad. Wallpaper peeling off walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We loved the room. The window seat was wonderful and everyone took a turn sitting and reading in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Black River, MI
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room was big, comfy beds, laid out nicely. Staff was nice/helpful
Improvements desperately needed-wallpaper peeling in bathroom, stained/dirty hand towel on rack in our bathroom, outside entry doors difficult to open with card (don't latch correctly), cement step that pillar is on is cracked-looked dangerous.

staff was friendly. kids loved the breakfast choices and the pool.

Couple
Anne from Bay City, MI
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had an elderly dog with us and needed to check in early. Because our dog I'd deaf and does NOT bark they let us check in early and leave him in his cage. This was a gift to us. Thank You.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
not a big one only two floors
pool had a build up all around it but i think maybe it was from well water or hardness but they have chemical s to prevent that.

clean small cozy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gould City, MI
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pleasant and efficient staff. Very clean. Just the perfect stop for a rest!
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.