Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord in Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
510 South Wisconsin Avenue
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord in Gaylord

# 3 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vijaykumar from Plain City, OH
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
complementory breakfast
the hotel is not at all clean. It is completely messed up and all the laundry items, like towels etc smell very bad. I would not go to this hotel again.
Couple
William from Livonia, MI
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff.
The shower head in our bathroom was terrible. Couldn't get our hair rinsed. About what I would expect for the price.

It's a little outdated. Needs some sprucing up. Carpeting in hallways dirty.

Couple
Robert from Campbellville, Canada
July 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
wifi reception so poor it would not connect, used the restaurant next door.

staff promptly fixed the plugged toilet which wasn't working at check in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tamara from Nashville, MI
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was very good.
The room was in need of serious updating. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, couch had stained cushions, tables were dinged up.

I would not visit this hotel again no matter how inexpensive the room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, KY
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Expected two queen beds in our room since it said double occupancy. It only had one queen bed We had to pay to upgrade to 2 beds.
Couple
Aswinikumar from Milwaukee, WI
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The lady at the counter was very welcoming and she was courteous enough in allowing us to use the breakfast room at dinner for reheating our food. Also, she was kind enough to give us a room on 1st floor knowing we had a pregnant lady in our group
Breakfast choices can be better. Some vegetarian options would make it better since both meat lovers & vegetarians could enjoy

We got a 2 queen bed room and had booked 2 such rooms. The amenities provided were good and we certainly would love to stay here once again for the cost we paid.

Couple
Carolyn from Mason, MI
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a good price
No it was very nice

Very nice breakfast, very clean room, very nice tv,was also very quite at night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tammi from Freeland, MI
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We went with another couple and they went above and beyond to get our room together. The staff was fun and they seemed to really enjoy their job. They were WONDERFUL.
We found "garbage" under the beds which kind of indicated that they did not clean as well and they could have.

It is centrally located and made our trip VERY enjoyable. Plently of quality restraunts close by. The staff is 5 star level. They are far and above some of the best hotel staff we have come across. And we will return again due to their service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Negaunee, MI
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I had a very nice size and nice looking room. It is good for a quick stay over night. It had a free breakfast, internet and parking. The bed was comfortable.
I did not have any heat.I froze.The next morning I discovered it was shut off under the bench so the thermostat on the wall wasn't working.It was 65 degrees. When I mentioned it to the desk person, Karen, she was not interested in any suggestions.

It's a nice location and nice room. Just be aware that even though you need to use the thermostat on the wall, it has to be turned on under the bench.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
March 20, 2014
Couple
2.0

We were given the smallest room in the hotel -- I checked on the floor plan on the back of the door. The mattress sagged like a hammock. The smallest hotel room I've seen in years and the worst hotel bed I've ever seen. We paid over--- for that.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg