Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
510 South Wisconsin Avenue
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord in Gaylord

# 3 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Saint Ignace, MI
January 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pool was very warm to swim in
Most restaurants and box stores are on other side of I 75
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calumet, MI
January 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and the room was big and well heated. The hotel was easy to find and I was not bothered by any expressway noise. The bathroom was clean and well-lit.
The couch in the room was in rough shape, the non-furniture surfaces were slightly dusty and there was a light directly outside of the room window which was hard to mask with the curtains. I did not use the in-room coffee pot, it was old and mildewy.
Solo Traveler
Cameron from Lansing, MI
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was very reasonable.
It needs to be updated.
Group Traveler
Chsrles from Traverse City, MI
December 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location to my destination
I was given a handicap accessible room unnecessarily.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Walkerton, IN
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I chose this hotel because it had the best price for the star rating. The indoor pool was simple, but clean and warm. Kids loved it.
The bathroom was not very clean as there was mildew around the tub. The room's décor was nice, but the construction was cut rate, detracting from the overall look. Construction debris also littered the public areas due to the renovation. Very sloppy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manton, MI
November 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room seemed clean
Hotel in complete disrepair, entry door so rusted it cant close. torn and stained carpet, damaged walls, should be a one star
Couple
Belinda from Alma, AR
October 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
September 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff are friendly and outgoing. They went out of their way to see that we had everything that we needed. A young lady dropped what she was doing to get me some yogurt from the refrigerator.
The motel is dingy and needs to be updated. Nothing has changed since we were there last year or two years ago as a matter of fact. Some of the wood outside has rotted away. It needs to be painted because it hasn't been well maintained.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 31, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Cigarette smell are in hallway all day long (2nd floor).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Waiting to be checked inRude front desk ClarkRoom filled with smoke smell and with blocked toiletWorst of all- when I complained about blocked toilet , I was handed over a plunger to clear the toilet. This is the worst hotel ever.
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.