Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord in Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
510 South Wisconsin Avenue
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord in Gaylord

# 3 of 8 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gould City, MI
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pleasant and efficient staff. Very clean. Just the perfect stop for a rest!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caro, MI
December 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bed was comfy and hotel was located in a good spot. If you're just looking for a place to sleep overnight this is a good choice. Breakfast was good.
Only one of our room keys would work, and neither would let us in from any of their side doors on the building. Had to enter through the lobby to get to our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Goulais River, Canada
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good value. Decent breakfast. Included waffles, cold cereal, bagels, toast, cinnamon bread, yogurt, apples, juice and coffee. Also liked that the coffee and juice machine was available all the time. I would stay here again.
The pool was too hot - like a hot tub.

Good value. Decent breakfast. Included waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, cinnamon bread, yogurt, apples, juice and coffee. Also liked that the coffee and juice machine was available all the time. I was impressed with the quietness and how close it was to was everything. The pool, however, is set really hot. It is small, but at the temperature that it was it could have been a spa instead, just nowhere to sit. I would stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
conmfortable bed, hot shower
staff not very helpful in terms of room change from loud neighbors

good for the price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
October 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was in a good location and reasonable enough for the price. No major complaints.
The hotel was older with some problems (side door to the hotel, window in the room). The staff was moderately nice.

This was an overnight stay with no major time spent in the hotel and no big expectations. For the price and location it was reasonable. There was easy WiFi and the free breakfast was good. It was nothing fancy, but it wasn't supposed to be.

Francis from Utica, MI
October 13, 2014
7.0
the room
door locks failed multiple times

breakfast could use an upgrading

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainwell, MI
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I was in Gaylord on business. Needed good price on hotel and they fit the bill. The room was clean, staff helpful, comfortable bed with better than average linens.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staffs are the best. They are very friendly and helpful. I couldn't be happier with the service.
The room does smell bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, MI
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds.
Magnetic door locks were almost impossible to work. Breakfast room was a little small.
Group Traveler
Krystal from Saint Johns, MI
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The beds were very comfortable.
Breakfast room was small and the food was below expectations.

Check in was good, the lady was nice. Check out was good too, the lady knew where the local farmers market was. I was there long enough to sleep eat and go. The town is cute and there is an elk viewing area a couple miles away. Slept good, breakfast wasn't good, people were nice.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg