Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River in Gatlinburg

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
293 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River in Gatlinburg

# 15 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view is great, the river is right outside the room and you can see the mountains also. The breakfast was great, more than I expected. Staff very friendly.
It needs a little updating but for 2 star it's nice. It's right next to the main street so you hear the cars passing by. I fall asleep quick so it didn't bother me but so others know.

For 2 star I thought it was pretty good and would stay here again. The breakfast was better than most hotels, specially since I was going to stay at a better hotel and they told me to go eat somewhere else.

Couple
Theresa from Sanatoga, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was nice having a hot breakfast instead of just the typical continental breakfast.
The hotel is located right along the main inlet street and can be quite noisey if you're not used to living in town. It is very convenient though and just outside the hustle and bustle of touristy downtown.
Couple
Danna from Ephrata, PA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The balcony river view was so pretty and relaxing for my husband and I. We were up on the top floor and enjoyed the forest view also. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. We had plenty of room on the big King.
My husband said the wi-fi connection could be faster...but I am not that connected to electronics as he.

Our room was much more than we expected! Big room with one King size bed, very clean and smelled good. The room had its own closet. A gas fireplace was an added bonus, nothing on the site said that was in the room so that was a plus. Up to date decor and paint, flat screen TV, balcony views of the river were priceless as the clouds came over the Smokey Mountains into the valley. Oh, a big plus was the full size breakfast, with eggs and sausage every morning plus biscuits and gravy and fruit, along with make your own waffles ...just lots to eat and an attendant who was their restocking and helping guests. We walked into down town to the attractions a few times and also rode the trolley up and down the main street. Our vacation was wonderful and the Baymont Inn was perfect for us, good price, very clean and updated. We would book this again. Also there is a little Deli sandwich shop across the street that had good food and a very friendly owner. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, IN
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OH
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
this was our first time staying here, they offer a full breakfast, the room size is very large, close to all the attractions, the staff was very knowledgeable about everything, we will definitely be back
if you are going back to pigeon forge, it is a little hard to get out of
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
close to town ; great view from balcony .
road noise all night long though .

nice place and clean .

Couple
Cody from Portland, TN
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Balcony over river was great. Pool open 24 hours was neat. King bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was so good.
Hotel a long walk from village and main strip. Also a tad noisy from being so close to parkway.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay. Had a great Time will stay at Baymont in future.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Mount Orab, OH
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved it being along the river...nice and peaceful....very accommodating.
I would have loved to know about the menus in the desk drawer before we left. We didn't know about room service... Really needed more trolley information.

The hotel was great. The staff was ready to bend over backwards to make your stay pleasurable. It was a great location inside of Gatlinburg. Very inviting with the hot breakfasts in the morning. Absolutely the best of biscuits & gravy!!

Couple
Jacob from Dayton, TN
June 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spotless. The service was wonderful. They even let us check-in 45 minutes early because our room was already ready!
Not much you can complain about with the price you paid!

The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean and ready earlier than our check-in time. It was a great getaway for a couple days in the GSMNP.

Couple
Susan from Newport, TN
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Front desk clerk was extremely nice upon check in. We loved the balcony over the river.
Heard a lot of traffic noise but that was expected since it is right on the road.

Overall it was a great stay. I just wish that staff would not stand outside the front door to smoke.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg