Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville

Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville in Coralville

Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville

Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
200 6Th Street
Coralville, IA 52241

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville in Coralville

# 7 of 19 hotels in Coralville
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompson, IA
January 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
Breakfast And Nice staff was the only thing good about place.
The beds and pillows was very uncomfortable, They are remodeling so it was very cluttered. The whole hotel was non smoking, so if you are a smoker you stand outside in the cold. I Do Not Recommend This Hotel, I was very unhappy .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Philip from Shakopee`, MN
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked that there was an indoor pool. Breakfast was good. There was biscuits and gravy and a waffle maker available.
The pool wasn't really big and it wasn't well lit to swim at night. The bathroom in our room was pretty small.
Solo Traveler
Holly from Monroe, WI
December 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
it was clean for the most part.
The floor I stayed on smelled like smoke, the cable did not work in my room, and there were stains on the shower curtain. When I called and complained about the cable the counter person had an attitude. The breakfast was not good either.

I was very dis appointed about my stay at this Hotel. I was not happy with the service of the experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Iowa City, IA
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room is nice and the staff are friendly. The pool is relatively warm (not cold/not hot).Breakfast is usually good and includes scrambled eggs and sausage or biscuts and gravy along with the usual cold items (toast, yogurt).
The main lobby and rooms are clean but the upstairs hall could be vacuumed more and the washers/dryers could be updated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast included. Plenty of hot water. Pool area very warm. Comfortable bed. Check in and out very quick. Cover available all the time.
Needs a deep cleaning. Pool had a ring around it like an unclean bath tub. Dead flowers in vase by elevator (?!). Just needed a little more care and attention and I would have felt a bit more comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarinda, IA
December 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was a spacious room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.
Location was poor, things were just not very clean. Walls must be paper thin, we heard everything going on in the room next door...and I do mean EVERYTHING. People loud in hallway and the assistant manager that checked us in was not friendly.

my tip would be to not go there

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from West Des Moines, IA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was good and parking was easy.
The whole building smelled like cigarette smoke and even though my room was non smoking it smelled.

We got the type of room we had asked for but for the price we expected much better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Branch, MN
December 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
easy to find. close to freeway. close to all retail locations
hidden behind gas station. small breakfast room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
November 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Donnellson, IA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg