Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn in Cookeville

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn in Cookeville

# 2 of 15 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Saundra from Ashley, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanliness and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedartown, GA
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room had a strong milldew smell and was very humid. The air conditioner didn't work very well to cool the room.

I expected better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff, very clean room
No

Cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. Will definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talbott, TN
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, free breakfast, pets can stay for $15.
No

Nice

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Alstyne, TX
August 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Comfortable room, staff was very friendly, above average breakfast, far enough from freeway to be quiet. Husband enjoyed the cookies in the lobby! The free Internet worked fine with my laptop and tablets. Our grandchildren were allowed to stay overnight.

We would stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Goldsboro, NC
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Richard from Carl Junction, MO
August 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carol from Grand Prairie, TX
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Most everything except that the hot tub was broken. If there had been a hot tub, it probably would have been my favorite place. And there are COOKIES! Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Also, apples and oranges if you're not supposed to be eating cookies.
The hot tub was broken. No hot tub. With a hot tub it would have been just about perfect.

I think this chain used to have a restaurant in the parking lot. Or, maybe I'm confused and a place with a similar name has the restaurant in the parking lot. Anyway, if you were looking forward to the restaurant, sorry, but there's a wonderful pizza place across the street, and a couple of doors down a Waffle House and past that a KFC. There's a movie theater next door, but we didn't go there cause we were there on a Sunday, which is like the only time there is TV in the summer. For breakfast there were cheese omelets. No, don't get excited, it isn't like a place where they make you omelets, it's like the omelets from the Schwans truck, but I hadn't had one in a while so I liked it anyway. And someone remembered to put out the Tabasco sauce. There was yogurt with blueberries, which I at first did not recognize without it being in a Yoplait cup. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Lake Helen, FL
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very cordial and helpful.
I have stayed in this particular hotel many times. Over the last few years the level of cleanliness has slowly declined. There needs to be more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.

The pool is showing signs of age and appears to need re-surfacing.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, Tn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg