Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington

Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington in Chocowinity

Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington

Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3635 Highway 17 South
Chocowinity, NC 27817

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington in Chocowinity

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chocowinity
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The laundry area was very clean. The bed was nice. I felt safe in the room.
The address is incorrect it is located on business hwy 17 so the gps tales you to a dark field, so I had to keep calling to find it. They never said business just on the corner of 17 and 33. It's on the corner of business 17 and 33 .
Couple
Robert from Stuttgart, Germany
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tarek from Winchester, VA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Awesome. Clean, Clean, Clean, Everything was perfect no issues at all. staff are nice and helpful. Thank you
No

Perfect little hotel. very clean, rooms are big and the best part is SMOKE FREE . fairly new and helpful staff

Couple
Stacy from Lilburn, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
Everything was awful! 2.5 stars? Are you nuts? It's a motel! Room a/c was off when we arrived on a steamy summer night and took forever to begin to work. Never kept room cool and room smelled musty. The toilet paper holder was rigged with a rubber band!

This place deserve a 1. Middle of nowhere, incompetent front staff, musty room accessed from outside...don't pay more than--- !

Senior Travelers
John from Raleigh, NC
June 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
night manager was very helpful and willing to help in any way. the outside of the building was rundown but the rooms were very clean.
the person running the breakfast area did not refill items when they ran out with a half hour left on the first day told the night manager and next day was much better.
Couple
Alicia from Blowing Rock, NC
May 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
I love that the hotel is affordable without being a dump. You get much more than what you pay for. Staff is friendly and willing to help. They give you a choice of pillow (firm and soft) so the bed is extra comfortable.
The tvs are quite small but they have upgraded so that is a plus. The minifridge never seems to get cold enough. I noticed this on both of my stays. There is constant heat pumped into the bathroom so unless the door is closed, the entire room never cools.

If you are looking for value without giving up cleanliness, then this is the place for you. We stay here every year for the Fossil Festival and it is in a central location so you can easily get to other attractions or the beach for a day trip without paying crazy rates at the beach.

Couple
Thomas from Bellbrook, OH
November 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price/breakfast was complete, close to our destination for Saturday night
Unresponsive front desk staff - had a smoke detector beep (needed a battery change). Asked to have the detector serviced while we were out for 5 hours. Was NOT done...ended up disabling the smoke detector.
Group Traveler
Edward from Lexington, NC
November 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The room and location was nice and quite and the continental breakfast good also. The room had real folgers coffee and that was a plus. The bed was nice and a great tv in the room.
We had a non smoking room but the conforder had burn holes all in it and they could of used a stronger vacuum . But other than that very nice stay.

All and all I would give it an 8. If I'm in that area I would stay there again. Price was also good for us.

Couple
Emma from Pompano Beach, FL
August 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great selection of breakfast items to choose from including making your own hot waffles. Great bed to sleep in.
Had poor internet connection.

Enjoyed our stay and nice area to visit. Good food and friendly service from the morning clerk. Free newspaper and great coffee.

Couple
Melissa from Clayton, NC
July 29, 2010
Couple
1.0
Check out time was 11am and pool JUST by chance opened at 11am-Would not let me swim

When I checked in, I was only supposed to bring my ID and my credit card I used to book it. Gave my name and the manager brought up my name on the computer screen, an address and 4 digits of a credit card. Which none were mine. Seemed like he did not comprehend I had already made a reservation on priceline and paid for it already. Then when we checked out I just knew we would be able to swim in the pool. BUT how convenient check out time was 11am and and that's when they open the pool, but I thought hey, we paid for the room, noone else was in the pool, they should have let us in. I asked nicely to the manager when the pool opened and he barked at me "Are you staying another night?, then you can't use the pool" So I drove away. When I checked out the receipt said yet again had same name but NOT me, and a different credit card that was not mine. ...read more

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg