Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora

Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora in Aurora

Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora

Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
308 South Lincolnway Street
North Aurora, IL 60542

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora in Aurora

# 8 of 10 hotels in Aurora
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Frances from Lake Park, MN
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
The rooms were listed as "suites" and designation was a bit of a stretch. The rooms were very small and not suited to pulling out a the sofa bed and navigating around it.

An issue that needs to be addressed at the motel is the entrance into it. You feel like you are coming into a bombed out urban warfare site. The signage is the size of a postage stamp and the road itself is dark and full of pot holes that could not be seen in the darkness. After talking to several other guests of the motel it was the same complaint. It is as if you are driving into a deserted unsafe area there is the small sign but no direction. It clearly needs to be addressed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Muscatine, IA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was friendly
Pool was out of service and it was very difficult to find the hotel, even using navigation.

The free breakfast was not well stocked or clean. I also got there an hour before it was over, but it still should've been kept up.

Couple
Kerry from Aurora, IL
June 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Old and out dated. Dirty. Pool was really bad. Hard to find. Had to drive through a vacant property property to get to. In a bad area of Aurora.
Couple
Anthony from Jefferson City, MO
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room wasnt as bad as the reviews people left.
The location is not in a good part of town, the hallways and elevator smelled like cigarette smoke and the pool was cloudy and there were construction trucks everywhere and I had a nail in my tire by morning.

Other than the unfriendly staff the room was clean and didnt smell like smoke and not as outdated as mentioned in other reviews. Overall it served my purpose for staying there to sleep only.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
It took me an hour to find the entrance. Horrible entrance nd especially at night. Good luck finding it.

Choose another hotel. Stay away from this one.

Rex from Moline, IL
April 8, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, IL
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was outdated and smelled - the location was terrible and it was very hard to find
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Davenport, IA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
They upgraded our bath tub to a whirlpool.
All the towels and sheets had stains on them so much so we had to sleep on baby blankets we brought.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price....you get what you pay for
The hotel is very outdated

Older hotel, need updating

Solo Traveler
David from Flint, MI
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was to far back off the road. Not good for walking to any of the local business.
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg