Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora

Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora in Aurora

Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora

Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
308 South Lincolnway Street
North Aurora, IL 60542

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora in Aurora

# 8 of 10 hotels in Aurora
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Peggy from Burlington, WI
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
This room was clean & met all the necessary needs.
This hotel was hard to find - located off the road behind old abandoned buildings.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The pool.
The "Continental breakfast" was heavily lacking compared to other hotels. There were no scrambled eggs to be offered and there were many times food ran out (coffee ran out, milk ran out) and we had to inform the front desk. Very disappointing.

The road to the hotel was bumpy and out of the way. There were not towels stacked in the pool, the free breakfast left something to be desired. Also, the free internet was such a low quality I had to keep signing in over and over again on my laptop. The internet ran very, very slow. We ran out of tissues in our room, our showerhead made a strange noise when we ran water and it was hard to flush the toilet with the lever and we were also forced to get another room because the hotel refused to accommodate my entire family in one room, even though the two hotels before this one had no issues. It was not the best experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview Heights, IL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The ease in booking my stay
That when the house keeping staff broke my personal property, no one was really concerned and that broke my heart because I really liked this hotel.

I have stayed here for years and was going to continue to book hear even though I have many other choices. But now I will be looking for a new favorite hotel and that is a shame. The lady at the front desk is great though and she has a nice customer service ability and I will miss her a lot.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamesport, MO
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Frances from Lake Park, MN
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
The rooms were listed as "suites" and designation was a bit of a stretch. The rooms were very small and not suited to pulling out a the sofa bed and navigating around it.

An issue that needs to be addressed at the motel is the entrance into it. You feel like you are coming into a bombed out urban warfare site. The signage is the size of a postage stamp and the road itself is dark and full of pot holes that could not be seen in the darkness. After talking to several other guests of the motel it was the same complaint. It is as if you are driving into a deserted unsafe area there is the small sign but no direction. It clearly needs to be addressed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Muscatine, IA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was friendly
Pool was out of service and it was very difficult to find the hotel, even using navigation.

The free breakfast was not well stocked or clean. I also got there an hour before it was over, but it still should've been kept up.

Couple
Kerry from Aurora, IL
June 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Old and out dated. Dirty. Pool was really bad. Hard to find. Had to drive through a vacant property property to get to. In a bad area of Aurora.
Couple
Anthony from Jefferson City, MO
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room wasnt as bad as the reviews people left.
The location is not in a good part of town, the hallways and elevator smelled like cigarette smoke and the pool was cloudy and there were construction trucks everywhere and I had a nail in my tire by morning.

Other than the unfriendly staff the room was clean and didnt smell like smoke and not as outdated as mentioned in other reviews. Overall it served my purpose for staying there to sleep only.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
It took me an hour to find the entrance. Horrible entrance nd especially at night. Good luck finding it.

Choose another hotel. Stay away from this one.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - North Aurora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg