Hotels in Alexandria

Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria

Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria

Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2301 North Macarthur Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303

Hotel Guest Rating for Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria in Alexandria

# 2 of 21 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
April 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The two clerks who checked us in could not have been nicer! The breakfast was surprisingly good.
Kind of disappointed that Priceline did not indicate what part of town the hotel is in. Arriving at night, we did not feel safe. Run down property in a bad part of town.

Would not rate it 2-1/2 stars. Wasn't really worth the Express deal price.

Couple
Charles from Fort Worth, TX
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff and the cleanliness of the hotel as the staff was always doing some cleaning or toouch up when needed
no

breakfast was availabel and help was friendly. only wished the pancakes were not as crisp as i would have liked it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcloud, OK
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and comfortable.
They had 2 hot tubs outside but neither was working. And the outside pool was not heated.

Very good security.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Alexandria, LA
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was awesome. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great.
No. Everything was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sporingfield, MO
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the location was good
it was not clean I found a dirty razor in the bathroom, which really bothered me because I had my children with me and also the hotel it self could of used some cleaning some parts of the ceiling were falling apart

the cable channels were not that good as well the staff at check in was very friendly I stayed for 3 nights and it was difficult to get clean towels and I didn't like the fact that they only had one vending machine and it was on the first floor close to the front desk and my room was located on the third floor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Laceys Spring, AL
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything was excellent. the hotel staff was above friendly and informative about area locations!!
the only complaint I have is my vacation was too short!

clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff..priceline has this hotels star rating wrong! I GIVE IT 5 STARS. breakfast buffet was more than sufficient. .it was a complete cook breakfast!!

Courtney from Woodworth, LA
February 12, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christy from Moorhead, MN
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
My room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
Although I was on the 2nd floor, there was not a way to close the curtains over the window for privacy once it became nighttime. It would be nice if there was a restaurant, too - even if it only did appetizers or very small snacks.

Basic hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Does offer complimentary breakfast, but I left before it was served so cannot comment on that. Would have liked some type of privacy cover for window.

Couple
Vernon from Broken Arrow, OK
February 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

When we checked in we were told that our room was a smoking room. We were told that when third party reservations were made that that was typical. My wife has COPD and we said that this was not acceptable. There was no problem. They changed the room and it was fine. We didn't know that this could be a possible problem with us using this service.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
January 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sai Hotel And Convention By Magnuson-Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg