Hotels in Lancaster

Baymont Inn Lancaster

Baymont Inn Lancaster

Baymont Inn Lancaster Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1721 River Valley Circle North
Lancaster, OH 43130

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn Lancaster in Lancaster

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn Lancaster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Lancaster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn Lancaster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Chattanooga, TN
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
Needed updated and remodeled.

It was very outdated and dull.

Couple
Angela from Fremont, OH
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
I enjoyed the staff, they were all so friendly. For a cheap fast one night stay was nice but I wouldn't stay any longer. The free breakfast was ok. I had worst and I had a lot better at Hotels.
I did not like that when I booked the hotel I was NOT informed that it was handicapped room. I was very upset but they wouldn' let me change room even when I offered to pay more. I was dis appointed that I had to settle on it. The hall ways smelled awefus

Durning breakfast I asked one of the staff a question and she answered it but than she stood there by my husband and I and began to talk and talk. My husband I and felt like we had to listen to her talk. We are not rude people but she went on about how she is gonna have a baby girl and this and that when all I asked was if the eggs were real or fake eggs (like egg beaters). She seemed very nice and out going but it made us late for Church and I dont want to get her in trouble but she would NOT stop talking about random stuff no one asked about. I just smiled at her I dont have kids so its not like I talked to her about kids. I have no idea way she would tell me stuff about her personal life. It was pretty unprofessional. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from London, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Lucille from Rossford, OH
October 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was great shape.
someone said the hot tub was not working.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Room smelled of onions during the entire stay

Hotel is dated and struggling to compete with hotels that are more modern and at approximately the same price. Without serious remodeling and refurbishing, this particular hotel will continue to struggle and be the last choice due to lack of availability elsewhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
September 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very quiet.
No.

Priceline over booked my room and I was given a room with a double bed instead of a king size bed. Staff was very apologetic and provided me with a handicap room with a double bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Delta, OH
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was nice and warm. Clean and nice!
Some places smelled like smoke even though it was non smoking.

Overall it was a nice place and we would go back again!

Couple
Rebecca from South Milwaukee, WI
July 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
price and location
the only problem was our bath tub had a very very slow drain, so you could take a shower after someone because the tub was filled with dirty shower water. We had to break up showers and do one in morning and the other did theirs at night.

I would definately stay there again. It was a great hotel for its price. Staff was super friendly. They did alllow us to check in early. Not sure if it is standard for all the rooms or just what was available for early check-in but the room had 2 full size beds, which made for a tight fit so my boyfriend and I slept in seperate beds for 3 nights :(

Business Traveler
Charles from Columbiana, OH
June 27, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing they only positive was the proximity to my business account the staff was very rude and unreasonable
I.cant even begin to tell you what a terrible experiance, from now on I must be willing to give up my Priceline because in this situation I would have paid hundreds more to stay elsewhere and I the future I will. To top it off one of my a college had bed

Terrible

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lissette from Kalamazoo, MI
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location and good price.
Pool is outside so seasonal.

Hotel is a good price and location. Walls seem a bit thin and we had to juggle the toilet handle for water to stop running, friendly staff.

Reviews of Baymont Inn Lancaster
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Lancaster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg