Baymont Inn Jackson

Baymont Inn Jackson in Jackson

Baymont Inn Jackson

Baymont Inn Jackson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2035 Holiday Inn Drive
Jackson, MI 49202

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn Jackson in Jackson

# 5 of 9 hotels in Jackson
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn Jackson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn Jackson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location
Staff did not resolve concerns expediently. Gave us a room that was not safe.

Our first room had a window that was open and could not be closed. Because they could not locate maintenance to fix the window, we were given a room on the 2nd floor. With no elevator, we had to carry all of our luggage up the stairs. The person who checked us in, sent us up stairs with no carpet, due to construction, with nails sticking up. When we got upstairs, there was a note that the stairwell was not to be used. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Alexis from Traverse City, MI
January 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It included a microwave and refrigerator. It also offered free WiFi and a free breakfast. The free breakfast had a large selection. The only eggs offered were hard boiled but it was still a good buffet.
The furnishings were old. You could see old plaster repairs. The furniture in the room was dinged up. The lighting was poor which makes me suspicious of the cleanliness & if you were trying to hide the dirt. There was no pool. The price was high for area.

Overall, the stay was good. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I liked that there was extra pillows in the room. Check in and out was easy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Allowed pets
Floodlight outside of room was bright, continental breakfast taken down at 9:15 AM.

Nice TV and good to have a fridge and microwave in the room, used both, were clean. Some tiles were loose near the bathroom and there was a crack/plaster missing in the ceiling.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan Capistrano, CA
November 29, 2013
5.0
Loved their breakfast, they have an amazing selection.
They do not have a pool or gym like they say.

It could be cheaper for what it is.

Couple
Russell from Evaart, MI
November 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
There were no wash cloths and hand towels. The hot and cold water faucets were reversed and did not realize we had hot water until it was too late. Breakfast was only average.
Group Traveler
Louis from Princeton, IN
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location clean room friendly staff
nothing

Good place to stay for a weekend getaway or just a travel stopover

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownstown Township, MI
August 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Was right off the main road with lots of restaurants and shops within 5 miles
Our lock appeared as if it had been broken into and never fixed - parts were missing from the frame and that didn't make me feel very safe. Housekeeping knocked on our door twice before checkout and continued to ask us if we were leaving. No elevator!

It wasn't necessarily dirty, but could use some basic upgrading (pictures were falling off the wall, bathroom was old, etc.). Hot breakfast was decent and the desk clerks were friendly (although housekeeping definitely rushed us). Did come with a microwave and mini fridge. Not the best I've had, but certainly not the worst.

Couple
Jennifer from Boyertown, PA
July 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Not too big. Friendly staff. Glad we could check in early
Business Traveler
Richard from Holly, MI
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff went way beyond my expectations to clear up my booking mistake. They also emailed me a new receipt over a week after I stayed with them.

The hotel is convenient for people doing business in Jackson, Michigan. It is clean and the staff is great.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Los Angeles, CA
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Very comfortable matteress. Bedding was excellent
I requested a 1st floor king.I had a lot of luggage. I also requested being on the side of the hotel that did not face the highway. I was given a queen bed handicap room. It was only one night but I hate being in a handicap room.

Nice beds, quiet on the back side, close to interstate, acceptable low-mid price road hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn Jackson
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg