Baymont Inn Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5100 Hickory Point Frontage Road
Decatur, IL 62526

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn Decatur in Decatur

# 4 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Glenda from Hartford, KS
August 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was cheap, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff was friendly

We had been lawnmower racing at a nearby town all day and went back Sunday. It was easy to find and the price was right. We would stay there again.

Couple
Max from Paris, IL
August 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Second room was clean
First room smelled bad. Especially for a non smoking room. A used toothpick and what looked like scabs were left on the night stand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
The check-in was easy and the price was very very reasonable.
The room was very mold and musty smelling. upon walking in the odor taken your breath. They should air out the rooms before guest arrive. The bed sheets were smelly like the room.

It needs airing out. and the coffee was cold when we checked in. I would love to have fresh hot coffee all day.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Bloomington, IL
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was an issue with the original booking I had requested and they were more than accommodating with fixing the reservation without an up-charge.
the breakfast was less than desirable. it had traditional foods likes muffins, bagels, oatmeal and cereal. Kids loved it but nothing over the top. It also lacked a pool. :-/ but neither of these concerns would prevent me from coming back
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
In prime location and staff was courteous.
Rooms were very dirty, did not have enough towels and pillows.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, IL
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cheap
Stains in room. AC did not take humidity out of air. Sticky all night. Staff not friendly at all. I'll never stay there again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisvile, KY
July 1, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Not much
Staff was unfriendly. Hotel smelled of smoke in all areas of the hotel, even in my nonsmoking room. I woke up every morning with bugs in the sink. I had to kill them every morning,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Caledonia, IL
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Reasonably priced, room fairly comfortable.
Walls were way too thin (heard some fairly gross sounds coming from the room next to us). Common areas smelled of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevensville, MI
June 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
WE LIKE THE PRICE MOST. THE ROOM WAS AVERAGE AND CLEAN. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY GOOD COFFEE.
THE SINK WATER WAS VERY SLOW. THE SHOWER DIDN'T HAVE ANY WALL SAFETY GRIPS ALTHOUGH IT HAD A BATH GRIP ONLY. THE TUB DIDN'T HAVE NON-SLIP FLOORS.

THE CHECK IN TIME SHOULD BE EARLIER THAN 3PM. AT THE TIME OF MAKING THE RESERVATION THIS SHOULD BE ADVISE TO THE CUSTOMER.

Business Traveler
Clark from Bloomington, IL
May 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was good and the price was also.
Staff was so so along with the breakfast.
Reviews of Baymont Inn Decatur
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.