Baymont Inn Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5100 Hickory Point Frontage Road
Decatur, IL 62526

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn Decatur in Decatur

# 4 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Olney, IL
July 11, 2016
5.0
Good location friendly gentleman Friday at the front desk he also was working the breakfast station.
I found trash in the room on floor upon checking in. Also the toilet tissue roll had less then half a square on the roll upon my arrival. Luckly there was an extra roll on the toilet tank. the second the items on floor were removed as I had left them lay.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Clearwater, FL
July 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Shampoo was missing from the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Johnny from Quincy, IL
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was in a nice spot near restaurants.
We found all the cigarette smoke and odor was bothersome.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
May 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
They had a great breakfast selection and a nice, pleasant area to eat it in.
The long, thin toilet/tub area was not exactly to my liking, but it was O.K.
Fred from Montague, MI
March 21, 2016
9.0
They held breakfast for us. Being we didn't get in till after 2:30am, & wanted to try to get back on the road. Mattress was a bit firm, but pillows were fluffy. The place had been remodeled fairly recently. Thanks!!
Couple
John from Kalamazoo, MI
December 27, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joann from Washington, IA
December 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
the front desk staff
no elevator, smell of pot
Amy from Mishawaka, IN
November 30, 2015
10.0
Great value. A nice, clean room and basic breakfast for a great price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
October 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price was right for the location. The desk clerk was very helpful and easy to work with. The hotel was clean, quiet, and in good condition.
Overall I was very happy with this hotel. Nothing to complain about other than the fan setting on the climate control was rather noisy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, MI
September 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Friendly staff, large room, many choices for continental breakfast.
Reviews of Baymont Inn Decatur
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.