Baymont Inn Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur in Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur

Baymont Inn Decatur Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5100 Hickory Point Frontage Road
Decatur, IL 62526

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn Decatur in Decatur

# 4 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was clean and staff was friendly. Wifi was strong and had good speeds.
Location is a little out of the way, breakfast was terrible and the water pressure on the shower was pretty weak.
Business Traveler
Iris from Chesterfield, MO
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Bed was comfortable
Coffee maker did not work , alarm clock did not work , phone wake up did not work. .
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was good.
One of the beds had blood on the sheets. The toilet paper roll was low. It could have been changed before we go there.I also understand cost savings.
Couple
Cheryl from Hagerstown, MD
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenience to interstate & restaurants.
Overall hotel needs updating. Definitely showing some age. We were most disappointed in the cleanliness of the eating area for breakfast. Saw some very unsanitary things. Big turnoff!

We would never stay at this particular hotel again. It was dated, less then appealing & not very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen Park, IL
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Convenient
Odor

It's past time the owners invest in business and clean and gut... Like fix the doors that don't lock...they are one incident from being fined!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, IL
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
Night clerk upon check-in was surly and clearly didn't want to be there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corunna, IN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the location to the event we were attending the ease of check in/out.
Not really. The gravy on the breakfast bar wasn't that good.

It was a pretty decent hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price
stains on carpet, hair in shower

Front desk girl was awesome!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, IA
June 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bathrooms were not clean and the room I was told had a pull out couch and neither of them did. I asked for a box fan because the air was not working correctly in my room and never received it. I was disappointed in the room.
Reviews of Baymont Inn Decatur
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg