Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta

Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta

Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1725 Gornto Road
Valdosta, GA 31601

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta in Valdosta

# 19 of 31 hotels in Valdosta
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Grandview, MO
March 7, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly especially with a late night check in.
My shower was cold along with the other people in the group.
Couple
Rashee from Madison, FL
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cathee from St Peters, MO
January 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was very nice. Located on a mall parking lot. Easy access. Continental breakfast was normal menu; everything was wrapped (fruit, bread, muffins). I felt it was very sanitary.
Room smelled musty. Veneer missing from end table. Table & chairs in the room were worn badly. My bed blanked had chunks of material missing out of the border. Wondered if a mouse had lunch on it!

Hotel looked nice from the outside. They need to spend money on updating the rooms. Very old looking.

Group Traveler
Alicia from Kissimmee, FL
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very good for shopping purposes
room too small, no elevators and not enough handicaps rooms

need and elevator for the elderly guest and more room for handicaps

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was convenient next to the highway and mall, about 7 minutes from my business meeting.
The room had a stale cigarette odor,the carpet and bed sheets looked soiled and dirty. The desk chair was very filthy.

Not a very personable group at all....In all fairness the staff did their jobs...but that was it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
October 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was super friendly and helpful with the questions we had for them. They had a good variety of breakfast food as well as cookies in the lobby for an afternoon snack.

We found this hotel to be conveniently located to some great restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance.

Group Traveler
Mary from Townsend, GA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anita from Murfreesboro, TN
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and the staff was great and friendly
The beds were a little small a full size bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hollis from Atlanta, GA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing. I canceled the transaction. Dirty and people loitering.
Everything.

no comment. Too bad.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean room
My only prob is that the night clerk approves my request for a noon checkout & then fails to inform housekeeping who despite my "do not disturb" sign invariably act shocked when I'm not out @ 11 (this has happened a few times & I've discussed it w/ them)

I'm confident my only prob will be addressed (see previous comment). I never usually book anything lower than 2.5 stars but I have faith in the Baymont brand & this location hasn't disappointed. It really shd be at least a 2 star & that disgusting Clarion in Greenville, SC, that is still listed @ 2.5 shd only be a 1 star. The current owner is unscrupulously cashing in on its past reputation while running it into the ground (employees there admitted as much to me). ...read more

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.