Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta

Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta in Valdosta

Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta

Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1725 Gornto Road
Valdosta, GA 31601

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta in Valdosta

# 18 of 31 hotels in Valdosta
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean room
My only prob is that the night clerk approves my request for a noon checkout & then fails to inform housekeeping who despite my "do not disturb" sign invariably act shocked when I'm not out @ 11 (this has happened a few times & I've discussed it w/ them)

I'm confident my only prob will be addressed (see previous comment). I never usually book anything lower than 2.5 stars but I have faith in the Baymont brand & this location hasn't disappointed. It really shd be at least a 2 star & that disgusting Clarion in Greenville, SC, that is still listed @ 2.5 shd only be a 1 star. The current owner is unscrupulously cashing in on its past reputation while running it into the ground (employees there admitted as much to me). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Winter Haven, FL
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was convenient and it was clean
When I arrived they did not have my room reserved even though I had my confirmation information. It was a little difficult.

It was clean but the noise was insane; there was apparently a party going on the back side of the hotel. I didn't complain and that actually had nothing to do with the hotel, which I will be glad to say at again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quinc, FL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The employees were very nice & willing to help so was the manager he was very nice.
I wish they had more than one waffle maker & need to update all of their rooms. Plus check the bed liner make sue they're clean plus the sheets.

I think better breakfast items would be good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucker, GA
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
I was surprised at how well kept the grounds were.
The décor was old, but well kept.
Group Traveler
Kevin from Senoia, GA
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff and location
No

All staff very accommodating and always pleasant!Great location in Valdosta mall parking lot with a wealth of great restaurants within walking and driving distance! Clean rooms, comfy beds, easy drive to VSU. Breakfast inc. waffles, sausage gravy/biscuits,cereal,yogurt,breads...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vernon from Savannah, GA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice location, clean neat rooms..
No

The front desk workers were very helpful in any way...

Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
June 24, 2014
2.0
It was very easy to find and close to the University.
The room was supposed to be non smoking but someone had clearly been smoking in it and had even left the cigarette behind.
Couple
Timothy from Mason, MI
May 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
not much
Dirty room, carpet was filthy, fully booked and unable to move to another room.

Needs a total re-hab.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Riverview, FL
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cleveland from Phenix City, AL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It
It was clean.

The thing I did. Not like is it did not have a closet.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites - Valdosta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg