Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah

Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah in Savannah

Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah

Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
393 Canebrake Rd
Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Medford, NJ
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Lexington, SC
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and check-in was fast and easy
Not enough hot water to take a shower in the morning

staff were very nice and friendly, beds were very comfortable

Solo Traveler
Rita from Apo, AP
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The beds, linens, and most of the bathroom were clean. The location was easily accessible, as I am familiar with the city.
There was mold in the corner of the bathtub. When I ran water down the shower wall, loose dirt or mold particles ran into the tub. The shower and bath tub had soap scum on it thick. The breakfast was all breads and pastries and waffles.

I paid for a hot fresh breakfast at Ihop because the breakfast served was lacking. I felt as though I lost money by staying here.

Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
July 27, 2014
10.0
Room was spacious and staff was very friendly & accomdating.
The breakfast was just OK, they do not have a belgium waffle maker.
Senior Travelers
Beverly from Kannapolis, NC
July 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The 24/7 computer room with printer behind the reception area.
Carpets very dirty and there was just one chair for 2 elderly people so one had to sit on the bed all the time.

I would stay at a Baymont Inn in the future but would definitely check out the room and seating first. Also hated being in such a congested area...my fault for not checking more closely. Staff complied with all my requests, no issues there. My stay was average so for the price, it actually was a bargain.

Couple
Anthony from Edgewater, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Conveniently located close to I-95 with easy access to north and south bound. Room and linens were very clean. Good air conditioning and not as noisy as some other Hotels. Handy continental breakfast but limited choices.
We didn't go swimming, the pool looked dirty and unkept. We found out, after the fact, that there was a free shuttle bus from the Hotel to the Historic District. That convenience was not offered to us by the clerk at check-in. This was our 1st time visit.

Front desk personnel didn't seem too friendly. We end up driving to the Historic District and had problems finding parking. It would have been nice if we knew up front about the availability of the shuttle bus from the Hotel to the Historic District. Continental breakfast consist of coffee, orange and apple juices, toast, waffles, bagels, cream cheese, pastries and muffins and it was somewhat adequate. The addition of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and sausage gravy would make breakfast more appetizing. Not too many takers. At check-out, the clerk verified our status in the computer and simply told us we were ready to go. No thank you or invitation to come back. Very cold an uncaring. The place has potential but the people running the business need a little polishing on how to treat customers. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Decent location. Good price.
I stayed in a king suite. The room was huge with lots of unutilized space, poor placement of furniture (nightstands were turned in towards the bed to fit next to the walls), and the furniture was cheap and stained, especially the couch.

The TV in the room was a good 10-12 feet from the bed so I could barely see it since it was a very small flat screen. If you're going to have the TV placed that far away, buy a bigger screen. And no HD channels. It was obvious to me that the owners were trying to cut corners to save money. If it was a lower rate, I would understand, but not for what I paid. Also, the young lady that checked me out in the morning had just walked away from the front desk to take a personal call when I approached to check out. She seemed annoyed at me for interrupting her call and having to tell the person she was talking to that she would have to call back. Didn't ask me how my stay was. Not very friendly. ...read more

Couple
Jamie from Lawrenceville, GA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean rooms, modern looking hotel. Great price. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Billings, MT
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg