Hotels in Sanford

Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford

Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford

Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2614 South Horner Boulevard
Sanford, NC 27330

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford in Sanford

# 2 of 7 hotels in Sanford
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Felton, DE
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was in close proximity to many eateries and was located in a busy but not congested part of town. It was within 15 miles of the family we were visiting. We enjoyed the free breakfast. The internet service and ample parking were pluses as well.
The bathroom had an odor that was noticeable during the entire stay. It smelled as if the sewage was backing up. We notified the cleaning lady as well as the front desk staff.

I would not recommend this hotel until the plumbing odors were resolved.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
March 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Random people were working on their cars in the parking lot at 11:30PM then again at 1AM and in the morning as well! Car was backed into our room heater and exhaust fumes filled the room! Manager did nothing to rectify the situation. Never staying again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, NC
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Harrison Township, MI
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
The bed was broken, wallpaper coming off walls. Park out your door (no interior hallways. Breakfast was bread.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
If the star level is 2 1/2 star or above, I expect it to at least have a inside corridor.
Solo Traveler
Stacey from Greenacres, FL
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was really friendly
My room was non smoking but the bedding smelled like smoke. Housekeeping did clean the room well but on my second day there they did not leave me with another towel. No elevator and it was hard to get up the stairs with a big suitcase
Business Traveler
Justin from Mooresville, NC
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Priced right
Under construction, motel with all rooms exiting to outdoors

Ok, but not a 2.5 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Washington, PA
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean,wonderful staff and would definitely stay here again. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! Rooms were quiet and didn't hear anything from the outside.
No

Wonderful experience!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from Suwanee, GA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
clean enough, bed was fine.
outside doors for the rooms not as safe. Should have been rated a 2 star not 2 1/2 star.

Was with family and wanted a little better than budget hotel. Not a 2.5 star (2 star)

Group Traveler
Wilman Jr from Charlotte, NC
August 9, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Norhing
This hotel was the old Jamison Inn that we stayed at last year and swore we'd never go back. The website shows new, clean rooms. When checking in the person told us that the Baymont Inn pictures were a scam; no rooms look like the website pictures. Illega

Pathetic and illegal bait and switch.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites - Sanford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg