Baymont Inn And Suites Pella

Baymont Inn And Suites Pella in Pella

Baymont Inn And Suites Pella

Baymont Inn And Suites Pella Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2104 Washington Street
Pella, IA 50219

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Pella in Pella

# 3 of 5 hotels in Pella
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Pella
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Pella
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Pella

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stacy from Goodhue, MN
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very clean, and the hotel staff when we arrived was very friendly.
The rooms were a bit small and the hot tub was a little cold and the jets in the hot tub were not working very well.
Couple
Gregory from Dysart, IA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and modern plus they had a pool and hot tub
Couldn't have pets
Couple
Donald from Franklin, TN
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Wifi didn't work or was very slow. Desk clerk was no help, other than to say the system was slow because so many people were using it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Le Mars, IA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice staff were polite and helpful. The room was well accommodated and furnishings were nice.
Some linens were stained, towels, and bed spread. Hostess' shirt was bleach stained. A few cleaning details were missed.

A nice hotel for the area with a great pool/spa and workout area. Hard to find from the South due to poor signage, but easy to spot if you're headed South. Pella is a beautiful community to spend time in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irwindale, CA
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
In door swimming pool, great location, free parking, free breakfast, free internet.
Was very discusted and dissapointed that after four comfortable nights of sleeping there I found a bed bug crawling on my head. I was shocked because the place appeared clean. Our family had two rooms but only one room seemed to have a bed bug.

I feel that some of the staff could have tried to be friendly. Instead of treating you like your were invisible. We said good morning and no one replied then some one sneezed and we said God Bless You and no one replied. But the bed bug in our room just killed my vacation for me. I told one of the staff members about the bug and he just looked at me in disbeleif. I read an article that Iowa has had a recent problem with Bed bugs and up to this day I had never seen one alive in person. Will never stay there again. So sad because it seemed like a very beautiful hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebekah from Burlington, IA
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are pretty paintings in the room. They have a swimming pool and hot tub! Nice continental breakfast - you can make your own waffles!
We had trouble finding the hotel, because the sign only faces towards the direction of the highway. Since we were coming from Pella's town square, we were not able to see the sign until we turned around, passing it from the other direction.

This hotel is in a nice location, just on the outskirts of Pella. It was a nice place to stay while we were attending the tulip festival.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice, clean, convenient, good breakfast
There TV didn't work and they didn't care when I told them.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location for the Tulip Festival. Staff at check out was exceptional.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Branch, IA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
a staff member went out of her way to help a child get what he needed at the free breakfast. Way above and beyond. Very nice!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudsonville, MI
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
close to where we needed to go
bathroom smelled breakfast was a total waste - bread items were hard.
Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Pella
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Pella
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg