Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford in Oxford

Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5190 College Corner Pike
Oxford, OH 45056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford in Oxford

# 2 of 4 hotels in Oxford
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Glen Ellyn, IL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Doylestown, PA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff made all the difference here. Extremely friendly, polite and accommodating;knowledgeable about the facility. Even the maid staff smiled and said hello.
We had the executive suite, which was nice, clean and felt like a nice little apartment. However, it was directly above the hotel entrance and was very noisy. The continental breakfast was slightly disappointing - no eggs, no bacon. But had good coffee!

Decent facility. Inadequate "Baymont" signage for entrance and on building. Walk in appeal is so-so. Nice pool. Rooms we had were comfortable and clean, and decent for less than 3 star hotel, especially for the very affordable price. Fresh cookies in afternoon were nice! Overall, decent place for the price. Staff is exceptional!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Layout and amenities. Staff was very courteous.
Carpets were not vacuumed around the beds. Wi-fi wasn't good, it was hard to log in.

I liked the place in general and will probably stay there again. Except for the few issues mentioned above, is a place worth more stars that the 2 1/2 given.

Senior Travelers
Susan from Naples, FL
April 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
location to campus, free internet, breakfast provided
overpriced and shabby

very average rooms, curtains falling down , no air conditioning

Solo Traveler
Chris from Perrysburg, OH
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kern from Farmington Hills, MI
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff were excellent. Ashley was especially helpful in recommending restaurants, and told us about the fresh baked cookies at 5:00. Most excellent!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, AR
March 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Nice room, clean, decent breakfast.
The room needed more easily accessible electrical outlets. To charge phones, iPads, etc., we had to pull out the nightstands.
Verified Hotel Guest from Burt, MI
March 23, 2014
1.0
It was a plain, basic place to sleep at night that was close to our venue.
Difficult check in process (lost my reservation), no hot water, sparse surroundings, rude staff. Better off somewhere else.

After a long day of driving, I showed up in the middle of the night to find the hotel did not have my reservation. The desk clerk was rude and acted inconvenienced when she had to look for our reservation. When it was found, the desk clerk was short with us and apologized to the guest behind us for how long she'd had to wait! As someone who's worked for several years in the hospitality industry, I don't think there's any reason for incompetence or rudeness when providing service to guests. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walton Hills, OH
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I was just happy to get a room in Oxford. This hotel met all of my needs
The room could use updating

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was average, the bakery was fresh but the orange juice seemed fake.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg