Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5190 College Corner Pike
Oxford, OH 45056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford in Oxford

# 4 of 4 hotels in Oxford
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
April 14, 2015
7.0
hotel room was ready when I needed it. I called ahead to request a fridge, and there was one in the room.
there was a definite old/musty smell in the room. The room was overall decently clean, but dusty.

It's a bit of a walk, but the hotel isn't too far from Miami's campus. It was a basic, no-frills hotel that served its purpose.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Edward from Chagrin Falls, OH
March 15, 2015
5.0
it was near the campus
front desk folks were not very pleasant

I spend a fair amount of time on the road, so I am generally a pleasant person. I expect the same and in this case the check in was not up to my standards. Too bad to, because I plan on coming to Oxford in the future but not at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Hamler, OH
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast room was nice.
It was hard to find the entrance driveway from the main sign on the road. We had to turn around twice. I thought the pool hours could have been earlier in the morning and later at night. We couldn't even use it since it didn't open until 8 am.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Saint Louis, MO
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
the rooms were very clean and nice
The staff was unfriendly and just doing what they had to do. I did not enjoy them complaining about the management while I was in the dining area. The breackfast was actually not really very good The Hotel computer was not working. Expext more frm Baymont
Couple
Anne from Granville, OH
February 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff
Extremely outdated facility. Did not measure up to a 2.5 star facility
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, OH
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was indicated that there was no pool or free breakfast At this location. Funny. The location had both. Overall Our experience was fine, the location, for the price Left a lot to be desired Thank You

Very Basic

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christie from Toledo, OH
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool is nice.
The rooms and halls are just average. The heater made noise repeatedly waking me up. No other problems but it seemed like what I would expect from a hotel that's half the price.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Memphis, TN
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was conveniently located near Miami University, where I was visiting, and was a great place to stay for a night. The staff is friendly and helpful- great customer service. There's a nice TV and the room is generally clean.
There was a big dead cricket in my bathroom... I took care of it, but it was kind of gross. My bed was comfy, but the blanket was too thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Findlay, OH
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
It's location.
Cleanliness of room left a lot to be desired. Substantial mold was growing in the AC unit, and the room smelled very musty as a result. There was dust/dirt in various spots due to clear lack of vacuuming and dusting. The bed linens were old and worn.

There are better choices in Oxford. We would not choose to stay here again.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.