Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
378 Commonwealth Boulevard
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

# 2 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Colleen from Lexington, NC
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Super comfortable beds. Loved the waffle bar! Kids will love it!!
Couple
Kenneth from Charlotte, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating

It's easy to find and a good resturant is a block away

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheaspeake, VA
August 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room (large and well arranged)and the staff was excellent.
Not enough (desk)light in the room. The TV program selections were very limited. The 3rd flour ice machine was not working.

Expanding the number of TV station selections would be a great improvement. Also needed a TV program directory. Suggest trays in the breakfast area for those of us who would like to take our breakfast back to our rooms.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Alexandria, VA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was nice, although they gave me a handicapped room. The bed was comfortable. Having a fridge was greatly appreciated. The place was very good given the price I paid.
I would have liked a protein with breakfast. The pool area needed to be better monitored. I would rather have not been put in a handicapped room. While generally quiet, I could hear footsteps from the floor above me.

When I went to use the pool Sat around 8 p.m., there was a family smoking, drinking beer (some of them looked underage) and diving. Staff should have been on top of this

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Volo, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is a very good value. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was included.
While the rooms were very clean, there were some fit and finish issues. For example, the sink dripped and the bathroom door didn't lock. Also, the wifi tended to drop out frequently when the hotel was at capacity.
John from Winston Salem, NC
June 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bracey, VA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Safe location.
Staff could have been a little more cheerful. Swimming pool was very small. A softball tournament was in town so it was no way to use the pool with all the children there.

Nice hotel. We would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester Springs, PA
May 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff person who tried to help us with our issues....this was not the front desk check in person when we arrived. The person who helped us showed professionalism in extending customer service, which was not given during check in by the other staff person.
Room keys did not work, lamp sockets broke and shade ripped, front desk check in staff unfriendly. Ended up on a smoking floor and it reeked. Overall not a pleasant experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice, quiet, comfortable
Some mold and bare sheetrock over the top of the shower

Bed was too hard and Breakfast was a little sparse but overall good stay.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg