Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
378 Commonwealth Boulevard
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westampton, NJ
January 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
the location
the sitting chair was extremely dirty, and they breakfast area had mold around certain parts. and the shower floor had dirt stains on it and I had to put a towel down to take a shower.

i sok for the price I paid but it could be a little cleaner.

Business Traveler
David from Brighton, CO
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nina from Knoxville, TN
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very old and they automatically put us in a smoking room which smelled horrible. We were too tired to switch, but it was awful.
Group Traveler
James from Newport News, VA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aishah from Martinsville, VA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was new & update to date (TVs microwave fridge)
The attendant couldn't find my reservation. Without my confirmation email I wouldn't even have been able to stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Elizabethton, TN
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Elizabethton, TN
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy check in/check out, good breakfast, helpful staff
Cigarette burns on comforter
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, VA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean. It was well laid out. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. The location was terrific . Rooms excellent. Rooms have a interconnecting door. Lots of places to eat and shop. Looked like a home. and IT wasn't TOO big.
The GPS had no idea where it was and we got lost finding it.

Needs fruit and eggs ( healthy stuff ) for breakfast.

Couple
Cassandra from Mechanicville, NY
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the price, this hotel surpassed my expectations. Our room was large, clean, and well decorated. The public spaces were clean. I've spent a lot more money on rooms that were BAD. This hotel was great. We would definitely stay there again.
This isn't a 5 star hotel. If you're looking for a bellhop and marble countertops, keep looking, this hotel isn't for you. If you want a safe, nice, quiet hotel to stay in at a small cost, this is the place for you. I would certainly stay again.

The pool was green, but it was mid-Seltember and freezing so I could care less. The gym was private and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
-Location -Free breakfast -Ample parking -Microwave & Mini-fridge in room
-Mold & Mildew in bathroom -Cob webs around room -Bugs in room -Dirty sheets (marks and pens) -Dirty cups and clothes under beds -Poor tv reception on certain channels -Pool looked dirty/cloudy -Furniture in poor condition

This was my 2nd time staying at Baymont for an unplanned trip to Martinsville. The building itself looks good from the outside, and the common areas appear nice. However, you enter a different world when you go inside the rooms. Both stays I was on the 1st floor in a non-smoking room with double-beds. I immediately noticed the poor condition of the furniture and walls. The front of the desk has all the finished scratched off. I also noticed what looked like marks or stains on walls, but upon further inspection, they were actually cob webs (along the wall above the TV and in almost every corner). The walls in the bathroom were covered in mold/mildew, especially around the door. It looked like some of the areas had been painted over, but it was a very poor quality job. We looked under the beds and found dirty cups, socks, trash, and lots of dirt/dust. Then we checked the sheets and found what looked like pen marks in areas, long dark hairs, and bugs. We found spiders, stink bugs, and one small bug that was crawling on the sheets, but I'm not sure if it was a "bed bug". We checked the creases in the mattress and didn't see any other bugs. We didn't bother complaining because the issues were rather obvious and they do not have any quality control. Maintenance in the rooms does not seem to be the highest priority. I think next time I will just pay the extra to stay down the road at the Hampton or Comfort Inn. I took a few pictures and wish I could have shared those in the review. ...read more

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg