Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
378 Commonwealth Boulevard
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville in Martinsville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, VA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean. It was well laid out. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. The location was terrific . Rooms excellent. Rooms have a interconnecting door. Lots of places to eat and shop. Looked like a home. and IT wasn't TOO big.
The GPS had no idea where it was and we got lost finding it.

Needs fruit and eggs ( healthy stuff ) for breakfast.

Couple
Cassandra from Mechanicville, NY
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the price, this hotel surpassed my expectations. Our room was large, clean, and well decorated. The public spaces were clean. I've spent a lot more money on rooms that were BAD. This hotel was great. We would definitely stay there again.
This isn't a 5 star hotel. If you're looking for a bellhop and marble countertops, keep looking, this hotel isn't for you. If you want a safe, nice, quiet hotel to stay in at a small cost, this is the place for you. I would certainly stay again.

The pool was green, but it was mid-Seltember and freezing so I could care less. The gym was private and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
-Location -Free breakfast -Ample parking -Microwave & Mini-fridge in room
-Mold & Mildew in bathroom -Cob webs around room -Bugs in room -Dirty sheets (marks and pens) -Dirty cups and clothes under beds -Poor tv reception on certain channels -Pool looked dirty/cloudy -Furniture in poor condition

This was my 2nd time staying at Baymont for an unplanned trip to Martinsville. The building itself looks good from the outside, and the common areas appear nice. However, you enter a different world when you go inside the rooms. Both stays I was on the 1st floor in a non-smoking room with double-beds. I immediately noticed the poor condition of the furniture and walls. The front of the desk has all the finished scratched off. I also noticed what looked like marks or stains on walls, but upon further inspection, they were actually cob webs (along the wall above the TV and in almost every corner). The walls in the bathroom were covered in mold/mildew, especially around the door. It looked like some of the areas had been painted over, but it was a very poor quality job. We looked under the beds and found dirty cups, socks, trash, and lots of dirt/dust. Then we checked the sheets and found what looked like pen marks in areas, long dark hairs, and bugs. We found spiders, stink bugs, and one small bug that was crawling on the sheets, but I'm not sure if it was a "bed bug". We checked the creases in the mattress and didn't see any other bugs. We didn't bother complaining because the issues were rather obvious and they do not have any quality control. Maintenance in the rooms does not seem to be the highest priority. I think next time I will just pay the extra to stay down the road at the Hampton or Comfort Inn. I took a few pictures and wish I could have shared those in the review. ...read more

Business Traveler
Colleen from Lexington, NC
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Super comfortable beds. Loved the waffle bar! Kids will love it!!
Couple
Kenneth from Charlotte, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating

It's easy to find and a good resturant is a block away

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheaspeake, VA
August 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room (large and well arranged)and the staff was excellent.
Not enough (desk)light in the room. The TV program selections were very limited. The 3rd flour ice machine was not working.

Expanding the number of TV station selections would be a great improvement. Also needed a TV program directory. Suggest trays in the breakfast area for those of us who would like to take our breakfast back to our rooms.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Alexandria, VA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was nice, although they gave me a handicapped room. The bed was comfortable. Having a fridge was greatly appreciated. The place was very good given the price I paid.
I would have liked a protein with breakfast. The pool area needed to be better monitored. I would rather have not been put in a handicapped room. While generally quiet, I could hear footsteps from the floor above me.

When I went to use the pool Sat around 8 p.m., there was a family smoking, drinking beer (some of them looked underage) and diving. Staff should have been on top of this

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Volo, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is a very good value. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was included.
While the rooms were very clean, there were some fit and finish issues. For example, the sink dripped and the bathroom door didn't lock. Also, the wifi tended to drop out frequently when the hotel was at capacity.
John from Winston Salem, NC
June 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bracey, VA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Safe location.
Staff could have been a little more cheerful. Swimming pool was very small. A softball tournament was in town so it was no way to use the pool with all the children there.

Nice hotel. We would stay again.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg