Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland

Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland in Lakeland

Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland

Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4375 Lakeland Park Drive
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland in Lakeland

# 10 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Centerburg, OH
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and spacious. The bath was large and handicap accessible. The bed was comfortable and linens were always clean and fresh. Staying in a non-smoking hotel was the greatest pleasure.
The free breakfast was typical for most all hotels. The one downfall was the sausage gravy provided for the biscuits. I feel the gravy was horrible and was unable to eat it. It had a horrible bitter taste that even overpowered the sausage that was in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very accommodating with us especially Cassia, she went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Had a few complications with our booking and she fixed all of it. Never had a more enjoyable staff than this one!
The internet speed and connection was very frustrating it was honestly the only thing that was unenjoyable. I had to bring my computer for work and school related and constantly had to reload pages, reconnect, and eventually had to walk away from it.

Breakfast had a nice variety and we were never really disappointed, pool was nice and heated, fitness center was right next to it, a little small but ok. Room was wonderful had a lovely view out the window our cat loved it housekeeping was very considerate about coming every other day as to not let him escape. Location was fantastic, we weren't out of towners so we knew where everything was and this hotel couldn't have been in a better spot for us. Just the whole experience was amazing! ...read more

Couple
Liz from Melbourne, FL
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was wonderful!!
The beds are awful and the hallways and rooms smell musty.

There are at least seven other hotels within walking distance of the Baymont. We often stay the night in Lakeland to visit family but we will be staying at another location in the future. NEVER the Baymont again!!

Couple
James from Sherrills Ford, NC
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and rate
Housekeeping did not clean or visit the room during our visit

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.

Couple
Nathaniel from Kathleen, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. Suprisingly quiet for the proximity to the interstate. great location.
Was a little unsure on cleanliness here. found someone elses coffee mug waiting for us beside the sink.

Overall, what you'd expect from a 2 star hotel. might need a little more attention to detail with the room cleaning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Shore, KY
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Philip from Greenville, TX
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The in room coffee was not replenished.

Safe, clean, quiet.

Couple
William from Ballwin, MO
July 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff
No

Excellent and affordable; great amenities, including workout room and pool. Breakfast was ample and fresh each day. Cleanliness well above average.

Couple
Richard from Lakeland, FL
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
It as very clean and nice and well maintained. THe cost was reasonable and service was good.

We needed a local hotel because we were new to town and our house wasn't ready. IT was a great hotel with clean rooms and comfortable. It was also priced reasonably. I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 56 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites- Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg