Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville

Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville in Jacksonville

Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville

Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
474 Western Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 12 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was good. Not far from anything that you need. The clerk was very friend and nice. The free breakfast was ok.
My sink had hot water, but the sink didn't. Some stains on the carpet. I booked a non smoking room, they didn't have any when I got there. I had to get a smoking room. Yuck!
Business Traveler
Laura from Tobaccoville, NC
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The convenience of the location and the staff member who was working at the time of check-in was the only good experience about the trip.
Entering hotel from outside The trash can that had vomit in it at the 1st assigned room The dead bug that was in the bed at the 3rd room The non caring attitude of ALL the staff EXCEPT the one at original Check-in

The motel was in a great location however the cleaning standards stunk! The staff as I said stunk also except the very compassionate young lady who checked us in. When I took a pic of the vomit in the trash can, the blood stain on the bed in 1st room assigned, she immediately assigned us to a suite for the 1st 2 nights which was great but the next room was again nasty! After working til 11 pm and finding the bug in the bed, I took the keys and turned them in and drove 30 minutes to Best Western and stayed the night. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
July 29, 2014
7.0
Location was good. Staff kind. Could park directly in front of room. Beds comfortable. Free continental breakfast.
Chair seat was dirty and ceiling dirty...probably needs re-painting. People next door let doors slam which was noisy.

Came to town for a family funeral.

Couple
Robert from Mount Vnon, AL
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Allowed pets!
Hard getting off and onto the roads. Hard mattresses.

Not bad for your average hotel. Would stay again at the price paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maureen from Canterbury, CT
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff, convenient location
they were overbooked..they handled situation professionally. We had to take a smokingroom, which was clean, but I didn't care for the smoke smell

very nice

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was quite.
I ended up in a smoking room. I was not asked at the desk if I smoked, which I don't.

I would give it more than 2 stars. I would say 3 stars.

Group Traveler
Angela from Spencer, NC
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was close to alot of restaurants.
It was not as close to the Marine base as what I thought it would be.

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The beds were smaller than I thought but I should have paid attention to the description.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands, NC
March 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was extremely nice and helpful
serious need of updating rooms... carpet nasty, ripped, A/C filter desperate need of cleaning...
Group Traveler
Patrick from Kissimmee, FL
January 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brasstown, NC
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and this room was much cleaner than the one I had on my previous trip.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg