Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville

Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville

Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
474 Western Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 11 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Denise from Jacksonville, NC
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was what i was looking for and the staff was extremely nice.
The tub was clean but looked a little dirty like it was old in the bottom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent service.
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Kansas City, MO
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly and courteous very concern I had everything at the hotel and what attractions and restaurants. Have discounts by showing your room key. Thanks and I will be back. Kathy horn
Newer carpeting and lights you do not have to turn on with your fingers . Older people have arthritis. Your breakfast buffet was so great I.Have to.diet.for the next.two months.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, GA
January 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Good location. Convenient to our relative's home and close to many restauants. Easy access--can enter or exit from either of two main roads.
Our room was looking very shabby and run-down. Ceiling was gray.Bed covers seemed flimsy, did not provide adequate warmth. No extra blankets provided.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like that this hotel was in a great location. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
I didnt like that during check in, the receptionist was very rude. It seemed like a bother to her when i requested a room with a refridgerator. She nearly threw my room key at me.

It was a very nice hotel, but i would definitely try to find more friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is close to mall, stores, and restaurants.
They did not clean the room the second day.

Nice hotel for quick stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was good. Not far from anything that you need. The clerk was very friend and nice. The free breakfast was ok.
My sink had hot water, but the sink didn't. Some stains on the carpet. I booked a non smoking room, they didn't have any when I got there. I had to get a smoking room. Yuck!
Business Traveler
Laura from Tobaccoville, NC
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The convenience of the location and the staff member who was working at the time of check-in was the only good experience about the trip.
Entering hotel from outside The trash can that had vomit in it at the 1st assigned room The dead bug that was in the bed at the 3rd room The non caring attitude of ALL the staff EXCEPT the one at original Check-in

The motel was in a great location however the cleaning standards stunk! The staff as I said stunk also except the very compassionate young lady who checked us in. When I took a pic of the vomit in the trash can, the blood stain on the bed in 1st room assigned, she immediately assigned us to a suite for the 1st 2 nights which was great but the next room was again nasty! After working til 11 pm and finding the bug in the bed, I took the keys and turned them in and drove 30 minutes to Best Western and stayed the night. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
July 29, 2014
7.0
Location was good. Staff kind. Could park directly in front of room. Beds comfortable. Free continental breakfast.
Chair seat was dirty and ceiling dirty...probably needs re-painting. People next door let doors slam which was noisy.

Came to town for a family funeral.

Couple
Robert from Mount Vnon, AL
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Allowed pets!
Hard getting off and onto the roads. Hard mattresses.

Not bad for your average hotel. Would stay again at the price paid.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.