Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1314 West Lincoln Highway
Dekalb, IL 60115

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

# 3 of 4 hotels in Dekalb
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ronald from City, IL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the staffed
turn on the air conditionerleft the room for 2 hours came back the room was smelling very bad I took the filters out of the air conditioner and looked at them very dirty I wash them out and the room smelled better

stains on sheets and comforter the lobby need to be clean the hallway carpet spots need to be clean

Business Traveler
Jeffery from Oak Lawn, IL
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The price per night.
Only the lobby was maintained; my room was pretty run down and not stocked with normal supplies. The pool was also closed for maintenance, which was a bummer. When arriving. To the hotel no staff was to be found and tI had to wait about 5 minutes.

I originally choose this hotel because I go to one in Wisconsin and my experiences there always exceeded my expectations. This Baymont fell way below that level of cleanliness, service and overall appeal. I walked in to read a sign that the front desk person had stepped out and I had to wait 5 minutes, and when she returned she kept asking me the same question over and over as of she was intoxicated or something. Just did not meet my expectations knowing there are other Baymonts in better shape. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
having the sink separate from the bath and toilet.
not clean. looking run down. no desk chair. no bath towels. toilet flushed poorly.
Couple
Greg from Wichita, KS
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
We just needed a basic hotel to stay in Dekalb so we could visit friends and go to a concert, and the hotel did do the job. Plus, the band whose concert we went to stayed there too, and had breakfast with us! But that wasn't really the hotel's doing.
ANTS. Our room had a huge pile of dead ants on the heater when we came in, and the front desk's solution was to take one of our tissues, wipe them away and announce, "It's fine, it's fine." The bathroom was dirty and, again, PILE OF DEAD ANTS.

It's a place to sleep, and that's about all I can say. But what strikes me as funny is, they act as if this is a step up from the Motel 8s and Best Westerns in Dekalb, but the Baymont is no better maintained and has no better features than any other, cheaper place. I do not recommend them for the price.

Business Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Our room could have useda good cleaning as well as the lobby and floors. Overall they could do a better job maintaining the property and not just surface clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menominee, MI
December 30, 2013
Couple
2.0
staff was ok mostly freindly
bathroom was dirty toilet was not cleaned no remote and had to change rooms to get one that worked bad veiw out window of a bar pool needs better up keep breakfast was terrible my wife went to get something at 9am and everything was put away

one of the room key cards would not open door when we checked out lady at desk was on telephone and would not even stop talking to check us out

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NE
December 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
desk clerk was friendly upon arrival and helpful with directions to area restaurants and shopping
Don't like to be negative, however, our king bed room window was less than 8' from bar back wall next to motel. They didn't quit playing until 2 AM. If in the area again would stay in Sycamore, away from college campus.

If you book stay don't book a king room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The fact that it had a swimming pool
Many things. First, the bathtub did not drain and we needed to ask the staff to let us use the bath of another unit. In addition, the cord of the night lamp burned up and almost start a fire. Also, the remote control of the TV did not work and we had to a

The hotel is not well maintained. First, the bathtub did not drain and we needed to ask the staff to let us use the bath of another unit. In addition, the cord of the night lamp burned up and almost start a fire. Also, the remote control of the TV did not work and we had to ask for another, however the second did not work neither.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Industry, IL
August 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
Dirty towels/not enough clean towels, sheets dirty, dirty sock in room,waffle dough diluted, no ice in OJ or apple juice, very small breakfast selection for this level hotel, staff abrupt, next to a bar with high noise level.

I had to wait almost 10 minutes before someone came to check me in. I handed the lady my registration paper, she informed me she wasn't going to use it, she preferred names to look up registration. When we got to the room, it just wasn't up to the standards of the motel. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the door, used towels were folded up, there was not enough towels that were cleaned. We were too tired to notice a lot of things until the morning or we would have requested a clean room. There was only 1 washrag, only shampoo sample, no lotion or creme rinse. There was only 1 regular coffee, no decaf coffee. The sugar/stir stick/ napkin was not sealed up, just laying loose in the basket. We were not sure if the bed hadn't been slept in and just remade. It didn't smell clean. Don't know the ordinance of the city about having a bar right next to a hotel, bad enough to be that close to the railroad tracks of a very busy line. The bar noise kept me awake until it closed. We wanted some bottled water, but there was no price on the machine so we had to guess how much it would cost. The continental breakfast was a joke. The donuts were old and when the man put some "new" ones out, he never removed the old tray. As he was touching food, he never had gloves on, just used his fingers. The OJ and Apple juice were in glass pitchers, with NO ice in the middle to keep them cool. I did try them and they tasted spoiled. The waffle dough was definitely watered down. I've eaten lots of belgan waffles at multile hotels and none of them had runny dough. The table we were going to sit at was very sticky. It looked like syrup had been spilled and just smeared all over the table. I have stayed at other Baymont Inns and what I found here would compare with a Super 8, even the continental breakfast. To say that we were greatly disappointed would be an understatement. We were just glad to leave. We will not stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg