Hotels in Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1314 West Lincoln Highway
Dekalb, IL 60115

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

# 3 of 4 hotels in Dekalb
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
We just needed a basic hotel to stay in Dekalb so we could visit friends and go to a concert, and the hotel did do the job. Plus, the band whose concert we went to stayed there too, and had breakfast with us! But that wasn't really the hotel's doing.
ANTS. Our room had a huge pile of dead ants on the heater when we came in, and the front desk's solution was to take one of our tissues, wipe them away and announce, "It's fine, it's fine." The bathroom was dirty and, again, PILE OF DEAD ANTS.

It's a place to sleep, and that's about all I can say. But what strikes me as funny is, they act as if this is a step up from the Motel 8s and Best Westerns in Dekalb, but the Baymont is no better maintained and has no better features than any other, cheaper place. I do not recommend them for the price.

Business Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Our room could have useda good cleaning as well as the lobby and floors. Overall they could do a better job maintaining the property and not just surface clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menominee, MI
December 30, 2013
Couple
2.0
staff was ok mostly freindly
bathroom was dirty toilet was not cleaned no remote and had to change rooms to get one that worked bad veiw out window of a bar pool needs better up keep breakfast was terrible my wife went to get something at 9am and everything was put away

one of the room key cards would not open door when we checked out lady at desk was on telephone and would not even stop talking to check us out

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NE
December 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
desk clerk was friendly upon arrival and helpful with directions to area restaurants and shopping
Don't like to be negative, however, our king bed room window was less than 8' from bar back wall next to motel. They didn't quit playing until 2 AM. If in the area again would stay in Sycamore, away from college campus.

If you book stay don't book a king room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The fact that it had a swimming pool
Many things. First, the bathtub did not drain and we needed to ask the staff to let us use the bath of another unit. In addition, the cord of the night lamp burned up and almost start a fire. Also, the remote control of the TV did not work and we had to a

The hotel is not well maintained. First, the bathtub did not drain and we needed to ask the staff to let us use the bath of another unit. In addition, the cord of the night lamp burned up and almost start a fire. Also, the remote control of the TV did not work and we had to ask for another, however the second did not work neither.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Industry, IL
August 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
Dirty towels/not enough clean towels, sheets dirty, dirty sock in room,waffle dough diluted, no ice in OJ or apple juice, very small breakfast selection for this level hotel, staff abrupt, next to a bar with high noise level.

I had to wait almost 10 minutes before someone came to check me in. I handed the lady my registration paper, she informed me she wasn't going to use it, she preferred names to look up registration. When we got to the room, it just wasn't up to the standards of the motel. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the door, used towels were folded up, there was not enough towels that were cleaned. We were too tired to notice a lot of things until the morning or we would have requested a clean room. There was only 1 washrag, only shampoo sample, no lotion or creme rinse. There was only 1 regular coffee, no decaf coffee. The sugar/stir stick/ napkin was not sealed up, just laying loose in the basket. We were not sure if the bed hadn't been slept in and just remade. It didn't smell clean. Don't know the ordinance of the city about having a bar right next to a hotel, bad enough to be that close to the railroad tracks of a very busy line. The bar noise kept me awake until it closed. We wanted some bottled water, but there was no price on the machine so we had to guess how much it would cost. The continental breakfast was a joke. The donuts were old and when the man put some "new" ones out, he never removed the old tray. As he was touching food, he never had gloves on, just used his fingers. The OJ and Apple juice were in glass pitchers, with NO ice in the middle to keep them cool. I did try them and they tasted spoiled. The waffle dough was definitely watered down. I've eaten lots of belgan waffles at multile hotels and none of them had runny dough. The table we were going to sit at was very sticky. It looked like syrup had been spilled and just smeared all over the table. I have stayed at other Baymont Inns and what I found here would compare with a Super 8, even the continental breakfast. To say that we were greatly disappointed would be an understatement. We were just glad to leave. We will not stay there again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kris from Milwaukee, WI
November 5, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
The original room I was given smelled from mold, smoke and was in complete disarray. The curtains were hanging off the rod and was filthy

The main train line runs right along the back of the hotel and kept me and my family up all night. It took complaints to get a new room upon check in after the room I was originally given was absolutely horrible! The curtains were pulled off the rod, the room smelled horribly of smoke and mold.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
October 18, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Helpful staff.
They advertised that there were cots available for extra fee, but they did not have any.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Vernon Hills, IL
October 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly desk staff.
No washing and drying machines available for guests.

Close to down town, to NIU campus and
easy to arrive from the highway.

Couple
Lesley from Shaker Hs, OH
September 5, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel parking very dark - the hallway had no air very hot & the rooms weren't clean.

I
would never refer this hotel to anyone & would suggest it be removed from your list as well.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg