Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1314 West Lincoln Highway
Dekalb, IL 60115

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

# 2 of 4 hotels in Dekalb
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Judy from Glenford, OH
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The close proximity to places to eat and where my daughter lives.
The continental breakfast was not great. What fruit there was was old not quite rotten, but old. The waffle maker broke. Not very many choices.

Everything else was fine. The staff was really friendly. On Friday/Saturday nights the outdoor music was loud from the restaurant next door.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from Chapel Hill, NC
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, IL
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Very friendly staff, easy layout of hotel. Was right by the shops and such in Dekalb.
Room smelled musty; black mold in shower. Pool had a pretty dangerous level of chlorine in it.
Group Traveler
Ronald from City, IL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the staffed
turn on the air conditionerleft the room for 2 hours came back the room was smelling very bad I took the filters out of the air conditioner and looked at them very dirty I wash them out and the room smelled better

stains on sheets and comforter the lobby need to be clean the hallway carpet spots need to be clean

Business Traveler
Jeffery from Oak Lawn, IL
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The price per night.
Only the lobby was maintained; my room was pretty run down and not stocked with normal supplies. The pool was also closed for maintenance, which was a bummer. When arriving. To the hotel no staff was to be found and tI had to wait about 5 minutes.

I originally choose this hotel because I go to one in Wisconsin and my experiences there always exceeded my expectations. This Baymont fell way below that level of cleanliness, service and overall appeal. I walked in to read a sign that the front desk person had stepped out and I had to wait 5 minutes, and when she returned she kept asking me the same question over and over as of she was intoxicated or something. Just did not meet my expectations knowing there are other Baymonts in better shape. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
having the sink separate from the bath and toilet.
not clean. looking run down. no desk chair. no bath towels. toilet flushed poorly.
Couple
Greg from Wichita, KS
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
We just needed a basic hotel to stay in Dekalb so we could visit friends and go to a concert, and the hotel did do the job. Plus, the band whose concert we went to stayed there too, and had breakfast with us! But that wasn't really the hotel's doing.
ANTS. Our room had a huge pile of dead ants on the heater when we came in, and the front desk's solution was to take one of our tissues, wipe them away and announce, "It's fine, it's fine." The bathroom was dirty and, again, PILE OF DEAD ANTS.

It's a place to sleep, and that's about all I can say. But what strikes me as funny is, they act as if this is a step up from the Motel 8s and Best Westerns in Dekalb, but the Baymont is no better maintained and has no better features than any other, cheaper place. I do not recommend them for the price.

Business Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Our room could have useda good cleaning as well as the lobby and floors. Overall they could do a better job maintaining the property and not just surface clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menominee, MI
December 30, 2013
Couple
2.0
staff was ok mostly freindly
bathroom was dirty toilet was not cleaned no remote and had to change rooms to get one that worked bad veiw out window of a bar pool needs better up keep breakfast was terrible my wife went to get something at 9am and everything was put away

one of the room key cards would not open door when we checked out lady at desk was on telephone and would not even stop talking to check us out

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg