Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur

Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur in Decatur

Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur

Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1201 South 13Th Street
Decatur, IN 46733

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur in Decatur

# 1 of 3 hotels in Decatur
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Belgium, WI
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the friendly staff
Most importantly, it was listed as having a heated pool and hot tub (the main reason we picked this hotel) but both were under construction and had been for at least 2 months according to the staff. their website still has it listed as pool and hot tub :(

there was a lot of hair in the shower/tub. the curtains did not close all the way.From our room with the doors and windows shut, we could still hear everything that went on outside and in the hallway

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, IL
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing
the breakfast was NOT good at all, had to at a restaurant. the room was in NOT good condition but worn out. the bedspread was torn

won't stay here for any reason

Couple
Terry from Wanatah, IN
August 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
We have stayed in this Hotel before but it has gone down hill, no hot water, loud air conditioner, hot tub broken, toliet plugged, general appearance was poor and dirty and not well maintained. Staff unfriendly and foreign

very poor has gone down hill in the past few years we have stayed there

Couple
Tammy from Bluffton, IN
August 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
The staff was very friendly despite all the negative feedback they were receiving.
The room was in disrepair. The air conditioning unit was not working properly, it was leaking all over the floor as well as the heat kicked on in the middle of the night and made the room smell as though it was on fire. The hot tub in the pool area was no

We were very disappointed with out stay. There were numerous problems with our room as well as the hotel. Our room was in disrepair with the air conditioning unit not working properly, It was leaking water all over the floor and it got hot in the middle of the night and made the room smell like something was on fire. We tried opening the window but there was no screen. The hot tub in the room had almost no hot water to it and was almost impossible to get warm enough to enjoy. The hot tub in the pool area was not in working order and the staff said it hadn't been for quite sometime yet it is listed as functional on the website. The swimming pool bottom was crumbling and very rough. We had to ask for towels both times we were in pool area. Just overall not very impressed with our stay and the place as a whole needs some attention. ...read more

Couple
Jane from Englewood, CO
August 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
sheets were threadbare and they did not change the sheets during our stay

Limited options - they really need to update the place and put in nicer linens and towels - coffee pot in room had no pot

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Light fixture next to bed was slanted and was about ready to fall. Lock for the door was broken. Room only had 2 towels for 3 people. Windows near the pool were dirty. Breakfast was disappointing with stale cereal and hard bagels and no milk.
Group Traveler
Donald from Fortville, IN
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Convience to where we wanted to go.
The breakfast was not good. It was frozen defrosted waffles and French toast. Eggs and sausage were help yourself out of refrigerator. Coffee dispenser was dirty and also juice dispenser.

We would'nt stay again if it were free. The room was not up to par.

Solo Traveler
David from New York, NY
April 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
They tell me that it is the best hotel in Decatur, IN. I doubt that there is much difference between the 3 or 4 that they have.
The TV was in terrible shape. The image was so bad that you could not watch it.

I go to Decatur, IN to visit my sister. This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel. I will probably try another hotel the next time I visit.

Senior Travelers
Robert from South Bend, IN
March 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
refrigerator and microwave were a nice touch.
The mattresses were lumpy and uncomfortable.

It was a decent hotel for the price.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg