Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon

Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon in Corydon

Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon

Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2495 Landmark Avenue North East
Corydon, IN 47112

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon in Corydon

# 2 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poseyville, IN
July 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
You didn't have to pay to park. Close to interstate and our destination. Had fairly decent breakfast.
Outside door broken. Hairs in bathtub. Window lock broke. Mattresses were old.

Probably won't stay here again. Needs some maintenance.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, IN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The night desk clerk tried to help
Cockroach in the bed. Floor was filthy. Desk staff not dressed professionally and smoked right outside front door (so much for 8 feet away). Manager still has not called about complaints left.

Very displeased with overall stay. Rooms still had food on floor from previous guests. Bugs found in the bed and when I requested new sheets, I ended up putting them on the bed. Mattress coming apart on one of the beds in the room. Breakfast was dismal and hotel staff dressed in street clothes (jeans and shirt) and smoked at front entrance of hotel. I also got to hear all about how the previous hotel manager up and quit and how they have a temporary manager who 'fills in' for them but really isn't doing much either. ...read more

David from Liberty, IN
May 26, 2014
3.0
Getting out.
Hotel hot ac loud dog food and candy wrappers on floor hole in bed spread (burn) and hole in sheet. Nonsmoking room but smelt like old ashtray. Carpet was stained and need a shampooing let alone a good sweeping. Noises all night long clicking etc

Will not book there again.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Sun City Center, FL
May 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The airline lost my luggage and forwarded it to the hotel. It arrived while I was gone and the staff accepted the luggage and reported its arrival as soon as I returned.
I had some problems with the room pass. Desk clerk kept telling me that I wasn't using it correctly. (I am not an idiot). After my third trip back to my room to attempt entry, the desk clerk reprogrammed the pass.

Lawn landscaping around hotel leaves a lot to be desired.

Couple
Danielle from Sullivan, MO
May 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
THe bed was comfortable,just like being at home. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. THe continental breakfast was great and check-in and check-out were quick and easy.
There was nothing I did not like about this hotel.
Couple
Rodney from Danville, KY
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Marion from Franklin, IN
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Not too far from the Overlook Resturant in Leavenworth, IN. Close to the Corydon Jamboree. Beds were comfortable and the place was quite.
I usually rent two rooms as I take one of my grown up offspring and their spouse with us and would appreciate joining rooms. I plan on doing this on a monthly basis as a treat to them. A little cheaper room rate would help.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was very friendly but seemed inexperienced & without any authority.One was new and the other had no real say in how things went. Had to wait for Sam the manager who did not show up when they told me he would be and didn't spend much time there.
I booked it because it said it had a fitness room. What a joke!It had 3 pieces of equipment-two were out of order. The treadmill was so old it had an out of order sign on it,was rusted with no belt attached at all. Was told there were no plans to fix it.

False advertising regarding a fitness room-it's a converted small hotel room with broken equipment. That feature should be removed as travelers like myself who try and stay in shape while away rely on them for fitness.

Couple
Connie from Delphi,IN
February 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
easy to find great location for eating and shopping
one room needed new float in toilet tank the other room shower pull broken

explained problems at check out they were very apoligic

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Corydon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg