Hotels in Charlotte

Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport

Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport

Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
3101 Scott Futrell Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was in Charlotte.
This place is a mess! Why are you guys advertising it?

Nasty, rude, loud, not clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, SC
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice and spacious
There was a club right behind my room and they was really loud till 4 am both nights i was there

Good location nice rooms easy to find

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was helpful and courteous. Easy access to Highway. For the price, the room was great. We got all the amenities promised at the time of booking.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, AZ
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing good about this hotel except that it was in close proximity to the Charlotte airport
The staff was rude and didn't make me feel like a welcome guest. The hotel did not offer a printer for printing airline boarding passes. the room temperature was very cold and uncomfortable. The staff asked me to get an additional blanket from the lobby.

When I asked the staff to bring a blanket to my room, one of the family members who owned the hotel brought me a blanket from his bed instead of giving me a clean blanket that had been laundered. The staff was very unprofessional. The hotel offered shuttle services to the airport, but they were very slow and customers had to pay for taxis to get to the airport because the service was too slow. This was also a hotel that allowed smoking in the rooms. Smoke filled the rooms making it very uncomfortable to breathe. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from Sioux Falls, SD
January 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
it was close to the airport
The shuttle took around 40 minutes instead of 15 like the front desk staff said when I called. I noticed the shuttle driver (a female) was hauling around 2 small children and had recently stoped at Mcdonalds and it was 3AM. The hotel was very dirty.

The hotel is very run down, and I'm surprised it has passed inspection upon Baymont requirements. The price was cheap and I can see why, but it was a very dirty hotel, and our room that we reserved was given up and we were given 2 queens instead of the king which I reserved. I will not be staying with Baymont ever again.

Couple
Scott from Ancram, NY
November 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Confortable beds Large LG brand TV [=/- 40"]
Too strong an odor of cleaning solution, throughout Meagre selection of breakfast foods Bathroom was too, too small

Perfectly acceptable for an overnite airport stay [2 miles away]

Couple
Thomas from Plantation, FL
August 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Only that the bed was comfortable. All else disgusting.
Almost everything. From having their truck parked in covered doorway to the people it seemed to attract.

Absolute worst hotel I have been in. The room was hot when first entered. Air condition was off. It smelled of smoke, even though it was non-smoking room. Furniture was old and had cigarette burn marks all over. Carpet has dirt all around. Bathroom door had a 3 inch splinter sticking out at 90 degree angle. There were people hanging out in the cars in the parking lot. Very scary. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Large room and furnishings.
No

Close to freeway and great accommodations.

Couple
Vern from Peoria, AZ
June 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Television (only because it is new), hot water, tiolet worked. small refrig worked------ that's it
Old/dreary inside and out----------- very poor customer service, room terrible-- stains on furniture, very old worn out carpet, house-cleaning """stunk""

I will never/ever stay at a Baymont again and don't recommend anyone else to stay there as well. I have complained to their corporate headquarters in South Dakota--------

Couple
David from Hillsborough, NC
June 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location was fine, but not perfect. For the rate they charged, it made sense though.
The cleanliness was ok at best. The AC didn't work well at all. The Room had a few updates but you could tell it was old/used/worn. The room nor the staff had any soap for the room. I ended up using shampoo as my soap (worked well for me).

If the rate was any higher, this would be a ripoff of the consumer. It's very inexpensive but matches the quality of the service and accommodation which would hit this price point. The staff is nice and bends over backwards nearly to help. Frankly, that's the only bright spot on this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Charlotte-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg