Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage

Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage

Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2313 Southeast Loop
Carthage, TX 75633

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage in Carthage

# 5 of 5 hotels in Carthage
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly Staff we stay here often Hated we missed Reba but the rest of the staff was very kind
Under new ownership and have notice guest services isnt Number 1 anymore more like they are trying to save money. Now they dont have the box cereal as always before. Past times we have been able to do late check out early check in.Not anymore :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mandi from Atlanta, TX
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was quiet and the pool was nice and clean.
My only complaint was that breakfast started at 7:00am and by 7:30am there was almost nothing left at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
April 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly Love she is super sweet.
The only thing I would change is having an elevator. Also they no longer do late check out if needed you must be out by 12:00 if you are not checked out by 12:01 I was told By hotel employee you would be charged for an additional night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, TX
February 29, 2016
Couple
6.0
It was clean.
The main problem is no elevator. 2nd kind of a problem after back surgery.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Saratoga, TX
April 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very attentive.
There was no elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sullivan, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quick check in. Quiet location. Clean rooms.
Poor breakfast. When came down there was no hot food there. They brought out some eggs which had some burnt egg in them and finally some sausage. Both were tasteless. If breakfast is important to you go the the Best Western. I've stayed there. Better food

All in all about what you'd expect for this type of lodging.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quiet, clean but most of all the bed was very comfortable.
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AR
August 9, 2013
8.0
Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Meager supplies and running out and not a good selection.
Business Traveler
Eddie from Waxahachie, TX
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The afternoon check-in staff were very friendly. There was a slight mixup on the room and it was corrected within minutes.
I felt that I got a nice room for a very good price.

I have in this hotel a few time and have always found it to be very comfortable and the staff to be polite and professional.

Couple
Betty from Missouri, TX
June 16, 2011
Couple
9.0
I like the room; comfortable bed, sofa, chair, clean; smelled fresh and clean bathroom. Very friendly check-in lady.
They did not have an elevator. I am a senior citizen.

The hotel is an excellent place to stay and it would get all high ratings from me if they had an elevator.

Reviews of Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn And Suites Carthage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.