Bayhill Inn San Bruno

Bayhill Inn San Bruno in San Bruno

Bayhill Inn San Bruno

Bayhill Inn San Bruno Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
950 El Camino Real
San Bruno, CA 94066

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayhill Inn San Bruno in San Bruno

# 13 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayhill Inn San Bruno
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayhill Inn San Bruno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayhill Inn San Bruno

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Inexpensive. Convenient. No bugs, no dripping faucets, etc. Good hot water. Neighbors totally silent. Wifi worked. Close enough to walk to BART in 15 minutes, but the neighborhood is not suitable for walking alone at night.
Room had plaster patches on walls. Bed was a tad lumpy. Some things looked "old with fresh coat of paint." Woke at 3:40am to the sound of police demanding entry into a nearby room. But provided all the basics, clean & more than adequate for my needs.

Roadside 2-level motel, on a suburban strip with some good areas and some sketchy areas. Apparently run by one family, who kept the bed made and the room done-up. Wifi, Fridge and microwave, but no room for a desk.

Couple
Laurel from American Canyon, CA
May 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff were very helpful
Over priced for what it was. Noisy, tub was very slippery even though it had a sticker saying it had slip proof pads in the tub. It did not. Felt very unsafe

Low budget for a high price. Would not recommend

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
I stayed here the night before I left to go back home. It was a great location to get to the airport early and the price was good.
Very noisy being right next to the busy road.
Couple
Rich from Belmont, CA
February 8, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean and didn't disturb me and my partner.
Frig didn't work.

Nice, friendly and clean.

Couple
Kate from Salem, OR
August 11, 2011
Couple
1.0
It had a lock.
Dirty, smelly, rude owner, terrible customer service, old.

Awful experience. The hotel owner was rude and wouldn't accommodate us by letting us check in later than ten p.m. In the morning, the owner also acted as the housekeeper with his wife? They proceeded to throw all linens and towels from the second floor to the parking lot below to be washed. Gross and unprofessional. No complimentary shampoo or other items, and only a few towels which felt like sandpaper. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shawna from Orange, CA
February 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean

Better than I expected. Clean, plenty of hot water. Staff was helpful. Had a microwave and mini fridge. Did not supply shampoo/conditioner.

Solo Traveler
Brad from Red Bluff, CA
October 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very pleased with level of upkeep
Bed was painful to sleep on

I was impressed with the fresh look of and the obvious attention that the hotel has received, very small things lacked such as a working TV remote and a missing rotating dish in the microwave. My only real disappointment was the bed designed more for ruggedness than comfort. It was a fitful night of sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pedro from Milwaukee, WI
July 28, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing
room size, cleaninless, location

Bad choice. Pictures do not reflect what it really is

Nancy from Sun Valley, CA
June 3, 2010
7.0
The mall which was only 1 block away
limited TV channels
Reviews of Bayhill Inn San Bruno
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayhill Inn San Bruno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg