Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave

Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave in Naples

Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave

Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1221 5Th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave in Naples

# 16 of 66 hotels in Naples
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Apopka, FL
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location! Beautiful views, directly on the bay with boat rentals available. Walking distance to great restaurants! Lovely music on the outdoor lanai in the evening.
There were no mini fridges in the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Hyannis, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Rooms didn't have a microwave or fridge. You have to ask for those

Kind of a small hotel but has a lot to offer with its location

Couple
David from Callander, United Kingdom
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
No balcony

The staff are all great from cleaner to reception. The main rd is very close so some traffic noise but who cares.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millersburg, OH
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was great! Only a short walk under the bridge to Tin City and Riverwalk restaurant! Man working at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Really comfortable bed! Great public spaces.
Breakfast in the morning. I paid $7 for a small bowl of oatmeal with a side of honey. Would have cost 25 cents to make. And it was more water than oatmeal. Yuck! Waitress offered to fix it but I was in a hurry and starving.

I was happy with everything except for breakfast! But what can you really expect from most hotel restaurants? Loved that it is right on the river with a great view!

Solo Traveler
Scott from Warner Robins, GA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was extremely courteous.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the view from the patio bar. Not very noisy either.
Bar tender during lunch seemed to be only person on staff and took a very long time to take my order. Almost 50 minutes. He did explain it wasn't very common for him to be that busy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location right on the bay & a short 2-block walk to the downtown that offers various boutiques and eateries. Free parking a big bonus. Front desk assistant was pleasant & helpful. Room was adequate but on the dark side. Comfortable mattress.
No.
Couple
Lynn from Winnetka, IL
March 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly service, beautiful veranda overlooking the bay, great location to Naples downtown. The manager lent us a small refrigerator so we could keep food items in the room. Nice buffet breakfast with fresh fruit.
The room was extremely small.. smaller than a hotel with fewer stars. The sink did not drain properly. The only "free" coffee was in the room. In the lobby, there was a charge for coffee. Very small pool that was not heated.

This hotel was definitely useful for people on a tight budget. Although the rooms are very small, you do have free internet access and parking. The location is great -- right on the bay and a few blocks from downtown. Very friendly staff. The front desk is understaffed in the evening -- with only one person at the front desk. Great concierge during the day to help you with directions and local attractions. Rooms are clean. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Miami, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cutler Bay, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Noise was terrible. It sounded like our window was cracked. We could hear conversations outside and every car that passed by. I was concerned it was our room, but was told by a manager that "most people" would know what they are getting with a City View.

Everyone did somewhat try and help, but we felt like we were more of a hassle than a valued customer. We didn't care about the view and just wanted a good nights rest close to the 5th avenue area, but a Holiday Inn or other chain would have been a better experience in fact the one around the corner (Holiday Inn Express) was nicer as we stayed there the next night instead and had a pool included. Just know what you want. If you want to be able to walk to 5th, stay here. If you want to sleep and don't mind parking (for free) on 5th to save 5 extra minutes of walking, then stay somewhere else so you can actually rest. ...read more

Reviews of Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg