Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave

Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave in Naples

Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave

Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1221 5Th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102

Hotel Guest Rating for Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave in Naples

# 13 of 65 hotels in Naples
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Warner Robins, GA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was extremely courteous.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the view from the patio bar. Not very noisy either.
Bar tender during lunch seemed to be only person on staff and took a very long time to take my order. Almost 50 minutes. He did explain it wasn't very common for him to be that busy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location right on the bay & a short 2-block walk to the downtown that offers various boutiques and eateries. Free parking a big bonus. Front desk assistant was pleasant & helpful. Room was adequate but on the dark side. Comfortable mattress.
No.
Couple
Lynn from Winnetka, IL
March 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly service, beautiful veranda overlooking the bay, great location to Naples downtown. The manager lent us a small refrigerator so we could keep food items in the room. Nice buffet breakfast with fresh fruit.
The room was extremely small.. smaller than a hotel with fewer stars. The sink did not drain properly. The only "free" coffee was in the room. In the lobby, there was a charge for coffee. Very small pool that was not heated.

This hotel was definitely useful for people on a tight budget. Although the rooms are very small, you do have free internet access and parking. The location is great -- right on the bay and a few blocks from downtown. Very friendly staff. The front desk is understaffed in the evening -- with only one person at the front desk. Great concierge during the day to help you with directions and local attractions. Rooms are clean. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Miami, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cutler Bay, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Noise was terrible. It sounded like our window was cracked. We could hear conversations outside and every car that passed by. I was concerned it was our room, but was told by a manager that "most people" would know what they are getting with a City View.

Everyone did somewhat try and help, but we felt like we were more of a hassle than a valued customer. We didn't care about the view and just wanted a good nights rest close to the 5th avenue area, but a Holiday Inn or other chain would have been a better experience in fact the one around the corner (Holiday Inn Express) was nicer as we stayed there the next night instead and had a pool included. Just know what you want. If you want to be able to walk to 5th, stay here. If you want to sleep and don't mind parking (for free) on 5th to save 5 extra minutes of walking, then stay somewhere else so you can actually rest. ...read more

Jacqueline from Miami, FL
March 12, 2014
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location. Beautiful setting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
that there was a restaurant and bar downstairs and it overlooked the bay. not too far of a walk to 5th ave shops and restaurants
Couple
Gerald from Delray Beach, FL
February 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
there is not much to like about this motel . Except it is near the location i needed to be .
There are many things i strongly did not like . Room was old looking and very much dated . The noice level was very desturbing , no sence of any sound proofing , Halls where noice all night , you would think some one was in your room . I will not go back

This Motel is more like a one star motel . Room was musty and small , it is just very dated . Elevator did not work to allow us to get off on the correct floor . Dont go find another room , close by . Better to spend your money else where . NOT HAPPY !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Stuart, FL
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was nice
Room was quite small.Not much room to move around.Also in a 3 1/2 star hotel I did not expect to have to pay 10.99 per person for a very small continental breakfast.A bit much for a 5 year and 7 year old.Naples has better choices I think!
Reviews of Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bayfront Inn 5Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg